Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

The Heart and the Chip - Stage Performance by Paul Granjon

07.04.2006, Sophiensæle, Berlin | Paul Granjon is an artist working predominantly with electronic and technical materials, whose narrative performances are increasingly designed as stage plays. He is interested in the development of humans and machines. The focus of "The Heart and the Chip" is on "Sexed Robots," which Granjon designed for the Venice Biennale 2005 and now presents in a newly arranged and revised program.

In an amusing and entertaining, yet also critical way, Paul Granjon shows the useless side of the technological world, mirrored against human development. His mode of presentation is a novelty for the stage.

The production is one of the first of a total of eight productions that are created as part of "Telling Time," an international artist-in-residence program supported by the Ernst Schering Foundation and the Federal Cultural Foundation (Bundeskulturstiftung). In this program for young theater artists, productions are from the beginning planned as international co-productions and offered to network partners. What the artistic approaches in this program have in common is a substantially aesthetic examination of the telling of (hi)story on the theater stage.

A production of Paul Granjon, co-produced with Sophiensæle, Arnolfini Bristol and Le Lieu, Centre en Art Actuel, Québec, with the support of the Ernst Schering Foundation.

Dates:
April 7, 8 and 9, 2006, 9:30 p.m.

Location:
Sophiensæle, Festsaal
Sophienstraße 18
10178 Berlin

Additional Information:
www.sophiensaele.com

Tickets:
13 euro (discounted tickets: 8 euro)
Available by phone: +49 30 28352-66


News

Call: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | In 2018 the MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung once again organize the...
more

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Applications: Young Leaders in Science 2018/2019

01.11.2017 Berlin | April 2018 will mark the beginning of the next round of the Young...
more

Ivana Franke

 

The Heart and the Chip - eine Bühnenperformance in englischer Sprache von Paul Granjon

07.04.2006, Sophiensæle, Berlin | Paul Granjon ist ein vorwiegend mit elektronischen und technischen Materialien arbeitender Künstler, der seine narrativen Performances zunehmend als Bühnenstücke anlegt. Sein Interesse gilt der Entwicklung von Menschen und Maschinen. Im Mittelpunkt von "The Heart and the Chip" stehen die "Sexed Robots", die Granjon anlässlich der Biennale in Venedig 2005 konzipierte und nun in einem neu arrangierten und weiterentwickelten Programm präsentiert.

7., 8. und 9. April 2006, 21:30 Uhr

Paul Granjon zeigt amüsant und unterhaltsam, jedoch nicht ohne Kritik, die Welt der Technik auch von ihrer nutzlosen Seite, gespiegelt gegen die menschliche Entwicklung. Die von ihm gewählte Darstellung ist für die Bühne neu.

Die Inszenierung ist eine der ersten von insgesamt acht Produktionen, die im Rahmen des von der Schering Stiftung und der Bundeskulturstiftung geförderten international vernetzten Artist-in-Residence-Programms "Telling Time" entstanden ist. Mit diesem Programm für junge Theaterkünstler sollen Inszenierungen von Beginn an als internationale Koproduktionen geplant und an Netzwerkpartner vermittelt werden. Das verbindende Element der künstlerischen Ansätze in diesem Programm ist eine substanziell ästhetische Auseinandersetzung mit dem Erzählen von Geschichte(n) im Theater.

Eine Produktion von Paul Granjon in Koproduktion mit Sophiensæle, Arnolfini Bristol und Le Lieu, Centre en Art Actuel, Québec, mit Unterstützung der Schering Stiftung.

Aufführungstermine:
7., 8. und 9. April 2006, 21:30 Uhr

Ort:
Sophiensæle, Festsaal
Sophienstraße 18
10178 Berlin

Weitere Informationen:
www.sophiensaele.com

Karten:
13 Euro (ermäßigt 8 Euro)
Kartentelefon: +49 30 28352-66

Aktuelles

Wer hat Angst vorm fremden Mann?

12.05.2017, Berlin | Die Angst vor dem Fremden scheint ein Wesensmerkmal des Menschen zu sein. Sie...
mehr

SYSTEMA NATURAE

22.05.2017, Berlin | Im Jahr 2013 begannen die Komponisten Mauro Lanza und Andrea Valle ihre Zusammenarbeit...
mehr

Ausschreibung: Science & Society Sessions 2018

04.04.2017, Berlin | Sie planen im Jahr 2018 eine wissenschaftliche Konferenz in den Natur- oder Lebenswissenschaften...
mehr