Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Science and Art - Separate or Common Worlds?

The cooperation with researchers promises access to the complex knowledge without which art, too, no longer understands the world. However, scientification is frequently no longer a utopia but has become a requirement, e.g. when art academies have to submit to the efficiency standards of a higher education policy geared towards applied knowledge or when interdisciplinarity becomes a catchword by promotion programs for the arts to urge artists to make themselves useful ...

On April 4, 2006, some 30 artists and scientists met at the Museum for Photography for the second event in the "Forum on Science and Art" discussion series. The event was moderated by art historian Dr. Ingeborg Reichle.

As part of this event, Boris Hars Tchachotin and Hannes Nehls presented their installation MAKROSKOP on the life and work of the Russian microbiologist Sergei Tchachotin in the Museum for Photography.

Program (in German only)

Summary (in German only)


Project Space

Address: Unter den Linden 32-34 | 10117 Berlin Opening hours during exhibitions:Thursday through Monday, 1 - 7 p.m. | Admission is free Since 2009, the Ernst Schering Foundation has ...

more

On the Far Side of the Marchlands - Ausstellung in der Schering Stiftung

 

Wissenschaft und Kunst - getrennte oder vereinte Welten?

Zwar verspricht die Kooperation mit Forschern den Zugang zu jenen komplexen Wissensbeständen, ohne die auch die Kunst die Welt nicht mehr versteht. Häufig aber ist die Verwissenschaftlichung inzwischen von einer Utopie zum Pflichtprogramm geworden, wenn etwa die Kunstakademien sich an den Effizienzmaßstäben einer anwendungsorientierten Hochschulpolitik messen lassen müssen oder wenn Interdisziplinarität zum Schlagwort wird, mit dem eine bildungsbedachte Kulturförderung die Künstler ermahnt, sich nützlich zu machen...

Moderiert von der Kunsthistorikerin Dr. Ingeborg Reichle diskutierten rund 30 Künstler und Wissenschaftler in der zweiten Veranstaltung der Reihe "Forum Wissenschaft und Kunst" am 4. April 2006 im Museum für Fotografie.

Im Rahmen dieser Veranstaltung stellten Boris Hars Tschachotin und Hannes Nehls ihre Installation MAKROSKOP über das Leben und Wirken des russischen Mikrobiologen Sergej Tschachotin im Museum für Fotografie vor.

Programm

Zusammenfassung

Projektraum

Anschrift: Unter den Linden 32-34 | 10117 Berlin Öffnungszeiten während der Ausstellungen:Donnerstag – Montag, 13–19 Uhr | Eintritt frei Seit 2009 zeigt die Schering Stiftung im ...

mehr