Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Oncogenes meet metabolism - from deregulated genes to a broader understanding of tumour physiology

Dr. Dominik Mumberg, Apoptosis & Signal Transduction Research, Bayer Schering Pharma AG, Berlin, Germany
Dr. T. Steger-Hartmann, Laboratory Diagnostics, Genetics & Ecotoxicology, Bayer Schering Pharma AG, Berlin, Germany
Guido Kroemer, Institut Gustave Roussy, France, Research Director INSERM
Hector Keun, Imperial College, London

Berlin, November 14-16, 2007

Internationally renowned scientists met for the fourth time this year at the invitation of the Ernst Schering Foundation. Around 50 researchers from France, Switzerland, the US, the UK, and Germany convened at the Harnack-House of the Max Planck Society from the 14th to the 16th of November 2007 to exchange their latest findings in the field of oncogenes and metabolism. A more appropriate venue for this meeting could not have been found, since Otto Warburg discovered the phenomenon of "Anaerobic glycolysis" in this very building in Berlin-Dahlem. Anaerobic glycolysis, also known as Warburg effect, describes the change of tumor cell metabolism to convert glucose to lactate under normal oxygen conditions. Although Warburg made his discovery in the 1920s, thereby establishing the link between cancer and changes in the metabolic phenotype, to this day the complex metabolic pathways in healthy and diseased cells such as tumor cells have not been fully understood.

The convention of experts from oncology, toxicology and researchers from applied clinical sciences as well as those that study metabolism using a systems approach aimed at fostering scientific exchange and interaction between the different disciplines.
Professor Guido Kroemer, Director of the Institute Gustave Roussy from Villejuif in France and co-organiser of the symposium, summarized the seven hallmarks of cancer cells that allow tumors to grow in such uninhibited ways in his opening lecture: induction of genetic instability, abnormal expression of genes, abnormal signal transduction and avoidance of apoptosis (programmed cell death), abnormal cell-to-cell communication, invasion and metastasis, induction of angiogenesis (spontaneous blood-vessel formation), and immune evasion.

In particular, abnormal gene expression and the effects on tumor cell metabolism were the main topics of this symposium. Kroemer, an Austrian scientist, who has lived and worked in France for the past 16 years, focuses his research on the role of mitochondria in apoptosis. Mitochondria, which are also referred to as the "cellular power plants" are responsible for the conversion of glucose to ATP, the universal source of chemical energy. Kroemer was able to demonstrate, how cancer cells can avoid apoptosis by blocking the tumor suppressor signal p53 interaction with the mitochondria.

With the inhibition of apoptosis, tumor cells have managed to switch of one of the body´s major control mechanism to eliminate abnormal cells. Another strategy tumors use is fast growth. However, this often leads to the physiologically unfavourable situation of nutrient depletion and hypoxia (lack of oxygen), the reason for this being the lack of vascularisation of the tumor. But tumors have found yet another way around this problem: On the one hand they induce angiogenesis themselves, on the other hand they can use autophagy. Autophagy is a process involving the degradation of a cell's own damaged components to protect it against toxic metabolites. Eileen White, Professor at Rutgers University in Piscataway, New Jersey, US, presented research from her lab that demonstrated how autophagy actually promotes tumor growth. "It is a paradox, really", says Prof. White. "How can it be that a situation of nutrient depletion and physiological stress enhances tumor growth?" She goes on to answer her own question: "One of the main purposes of autophagy is the prevention of dangerous DNA-double strand breaks. During autophagy the cell limits its metabolic turnover to an absolute minimum thus essentially going into "hibernation". In this state, the cell can endure periods of nutrient shortage until vascularisation of the tumor will deliver new nutrients and oxygen", explains White. However if the escape route of autophagy is not available to tumor cells, they might be driven into death by necrosis, if apoptosis is blocked too. Blocking autophagy might therefore be a starting point, for the development of new anti-cancer drugs, thinks the Professor from New Jersey.

The altered metabolism is a characteristic of tumor cells which was already discovered by Otto Warburg. Another feature is a high growth rate. It requires however a significant energy supply, mainly by sugars, a trait that is already being exploited clinically in PET imaging, a technique for tumor detection and localization with the help of labelled glucose. However, it is not only the high energy demand that is typical for tumor cells, it has also been found that a change in their metabolism results in a different metabolic profile.

It is precisely this trait that Dr. Sybille Mazurek from the Institute of Biochemistry and Endocrinology from the University of Giessen, Germany makes use of in her research on pyruvate kinase M2PK. M2PK is an enzyme of the glycolysis pathway. The pyruvate kinase M2PK transforms phosphoenolpyruvate (PEP) to pyruvate. Under normal physiological conditions the enzyme occurs in a tetrameric isoform. Mazurek was now able to show that tumor cells mainly contain the M2PK enzyme in a dimeric isoform, which has a significantly reduced affinity to the substrate PEP. "Tumor-M2PK is not working properly", explains Dr. Mazurek. "The result is that substrates like fructose-6-phosphate and fructose-1.6-bisphosphate start to accumulate. The cells then divert these substrates towards other metabolic pathways like nucleogenesis – the generation of phospholipids and nucleic acids." These cellular building blocks are of great importance to maintain the high growth rate of tumor cells. Sybille Mazurek and her team from Giessen University see tumor-M2PK mainly as an excellent tumor-bio-marker. The altered form of tumor-MPK can easily be detected in simple assays like i.e. stool samples of patients with colorectal cancer.

There are, of course, other metabolic pathways that are typically altered in tumor cells as well. Some of these were discussed by Professor Lewis Cantley from Harvard Medical School in Boston, Massachusetts, USA. He presented his latest finding in the field of phosphoinositide-3-kinase, an enzyme that is involved in signal transduction at the cell membrane. Dr. Jacques Pouysségur from the Institute of Signaling, Development Biology & Cancer Research in Nice, France, spoke on signal transduction pathways in cells under hypoxic stress (oxygen deprivation).

In recent years modern analytical methods like nuclear magnetic resonance spectroscopy (NMR) and the possibilities to process huge amounts of data have lead to the ability to analyze broad spectra of metabolites as well as to characterize metabolic changes within a cell or organism – a technique called metabonomics. Metabonomics is applied in various fields such as research into the metabolism of healthy and diseased cells, investigation of the changes in cell metabolism before and after treatment with a certain drug, as well as the study of differences in the metabolome of entire ethnic groups.

During the Dahlem symposium Professor John R. Griffiths from St. George´s Hospital Medical School in London, UK, introduced a study that monitored the efficacy of cancer treatment using metabonomics. The results of this investigation led Griffiths to the conclusion that the often quoted "magic bullet" to combat typical cancer genes might be highly overrated. "Our studies show that cancer cells are extremely flexible. Once you block one metabolic pathway by knocking out one gene, the cells will quickly find a way around it", says Prof. Griffiths. "What we need isn´t a magic bullet, we need a magic shotgun. We need to knock out as many pathways as possible at the same time in order to really get a grip on cancer cells."However this "magic shotgun" is not yet in sight. What is possible already, is the monitoring of therapy response. Griffiths research shows conclusively that after only one round of anti-cancer treatment patients clearly stratify into groups of responders and non-responders. Thus patients that do not react to a certain type of treatment can be singled out for special therapy, thereby saving precious time and optimizing treatment costs as well.

In some places metabonomics is already being employed for the early detection of certain types of cancer like ovarian cancer. Kunle Odunsi, Professor at Roswell Park Cancer Institute in Buffalo, New York, USA, is able to clearly distinguish healthy women from patients suffering from ovarian cancer using NMR analysis of blood serum. Furthermore patients with early stage cancer can be separated from those with advanced stage disease. Prof. Odunsi is driving attempts to translate his findings into an early detection test programme because, "Ovarian cancer is one of the most common causes for cancer death in women in western cultures. However most women only become aware of their disease when the cancer has progressed to advanced stages. The chances of survival are rather low. However, early stage patients have a much better chance, we can cure more than 90 percent of these women. A simple test using serum samples thus might be able to save many women's lives" , explains Odunsi.

Future prospects of what healthcare might look like in a few years time were illustrated by Professor Elaine Holmes of Imperial College in London, UK and Dr. Sunil Kochhar from Nestlé Research Centre in Lausanne, Switzerland. Prof. Holmes' lab applies clinical metabonomics to gain metabolic signatures of entire ethnic groups like Americans, Chinese, Japanese, and Europeans. This is ever more important, many of the experts of the symposium agree, since it seems more and more clear that individual lifestyle, genetic background as well as the general conditions of life go hand in hand to determine, whether and how a person is going to respond to a certain type of therapy.
Ways of preventing people from falling sick in the first place and how to achieve that with certain nutritional supplements are the proclaimed aim at Nestlé Research Centre. Dr. Sunil Kochhar spoke on attempts to help groups of consumers at risk for certain diseases like Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) to higher quality of life, by supplementing their diet with i.e. probiotics. Thus they hope to prevent or at least delay the onset of severe diseases.

"I was fascinated by the amount of cross-discipline dialogue that I came across during this symposium", says Dr. Dominik Mumberg, head of Apoptosis and Translational Oncology Research of Bayer Schering Pharma and co-organisor of the symposium. "It would be great if we could all meet again in three years at this very same place and see, what kind of co-operations were started today and what has come of them." His colleges and co-organisers Dr. Thomas Steger-Hartmann, head of Laboratory Diagnostics, Genetic and Ecotoxicology at Bayer Schering Pharma and Dr. Guido Kroemer were also very pleased with the amount of scientific exchange, interesting discussions and new impulses for oncology research.

The results of the symposium will be published by the Springer publishing house and will be available in bookstores. The series "Scientific Symposia" by the Schering Foundation will be continued from the 9th to the 11th of April 2008 with a workshop on "The ubiquitin system in health and disease" in Berlin, Germany.

News

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Nominations: Ernst Schering Prize 2018

19.10.2017 Berlin | The 50,000 EUR Ernst Schering Prize is one of the most prestigious German...
more

Performing Yourself?

18.10.2017, Berlin | Self-presentation is as old as the history of mankind. And yet it seems...
more

On the Far Side of the Marchlands - Ausstellung in der Schering Stiftung

 

Oncogenes meet metabolism - from deregulated genes to a broader understanding of tumour physiology

Dr. Dominik Mumberg, Apoptosis & Signal Transduction Research, Bayer Schering Pharma AG, Berlin, Germany
Dr. T. Steger-Hartmann, Laboratory Diagnostics, Genetics & Ecotoxicology, Bayer Schering Pharma AG, Berlin, Germany
Guido Kroemer, Institut Gustave Roussy, France, Research Director INSERM
Hector Keun, Imperial College, London

Berlin, November 14-16, 2007

Programm als pdf


Zum vierten Mal in diesem Jahr trafen sich international renommierte Wissenschaftler auf Einladung der Schering Stiftung zu einem wissenschaftlichen Symposium. Die rund 50 Forscher aus den USA, Frankreich, der Schweiz, Großbritannien und Deutschland waren vom 14. bis 16. November ins Harnack-Haus der Max Planck Gesellschaft gekommen, um sich über Onkogene und Metabolismus auszutauschen. Für das Symposium hätte kein besserer Ort gewählt werden können, hatte doch Otto Warburg genau an in diesem Ort in Berlin-Dahlem einst das Phänomen der "Anaeroben Glykolyse" entdeckt. Dabei handelt es sich um die offensichtliche Neigung von Tumorzellen, Glukose unter aeroben Bedingungen zu Laktat umzuwandeln. Obwohl Warburg dieses Phänomen bereits in den zwanziger Jahren des letzten Jahrhunderts beschrieb und somit bereits damals den Zusammenhang zwischen Krebs und Stoffwechselvorgängen erkannte, ist man bis heute weit davon entfernt, die komplexen metabolischen Abläufe in krankhaft veränderten Zellen wie z.B. Tumorzellen vollständig zu verstehen.

Mit der Zusammenkunft von Spezialisten auf dem Gebiet der Krebsforschung, von Toxikologen und Wissenschaftlern aus der angewandten klinischen Forschung sowie solchen, die sich mit dem Metabolismus als Gesamtsystem beschäftigen, initiierte die Schering Stiftung erneut den intensiven wissenschaftlichen Austausch zwischen den Disziplinen.
Professor Guido Kroemer, Direktor des Instituts Gustave Roussy aus Villejuif in Frankreich und Mitorganisator des Symposiums, fasste in seinem Eröffnungsvortrag zunächst die sieben typischen Merkmale von Krebszellen zusammen, die dem Tumor erlauben, ungezügelt im Körper zu wachsen: genetische Instabilität, abnormale Gen-Expression, Unabhängigkeit von externen Wachstumssignalen und Umgehen des programmierten Zelltods (Apoptose), abnormale Zell-Zell-Kommunikation, Gewebeinvasion und Metastasenbildung, Angiogenese (das Wachstum von neuen Blutgefäßen) und Umgehung der Überwachung durch das Immunsystem.

Vor allem die abnormale Gen-Expression und deren Folgen für den Tumorzell-Metabolismus sollten im Laufe des Symposiums von Sprechern aus unterschiedlichen Blickwinkeln beleuchtet werden. Kroemer, der ursprünglich aus Österreich stammt, aber schon seit 16 Jahren in Frankreich lebt und forscht, beschäftigt sich vor allem mit der Rolle der Mitochondrien für die Apoptose. Mitochondrien, die auch als "Kraftwerke der Zellen" bezeichnet werden, sind für die Umwandlung von Glukose in ATP, den universellen Energieträger für alle Lebensprozesse, verantwortlich. Kroemer konnte zeigen, wie Krebszellen durch Unterdrückung des Tumorsuppressorsignals p53 den von den Mitochondrien gesteuerten Prozess des programmierten Zelltods ausschalten.

Durch Umgehen des Mechanismus der Apoptose haben Tumorzellen eine zentrale Selbstkontrolle ausgeschaltet. Eine weitere Strategie, derer sich Tumore bedienen, ist das schnelle Wachstum. Jedoch führt dies zunächst häufig zu physiologisch unvorteilhaften Situationen, in denen ein Mangel an Nährstoffen und Sauerstoff vorherrscht. Grund dafür ist die mangelnde Anbindung des Tumors an das Blutgefäßsystem. Doch auch hier haben Tumore einen Ausweg gefunden: Sie regen einerseits die Angiogenese an, andererseits steht ihnen der Weg der Autophagozytose zur Verfügung. Als solche bezeichnet man eine Zellfunktion, bei der schadhafte Bestandteile einer Zelle abgebaut werden, um das Überleben der Zelle selbst sicherzustellen. Eileen White, Professorin an der Rutgers University in Piscataway, New Jersey, USA, stellte auf dem Symposium Ergebnisse ihrer Forschung vor, die zeigen, dass gerade die Autophagozytose das Tumorwachstum begünstigt. "Es ist eigentlich ein Paradoxon", sagt Professor White. "Wie kann es sein, dass physiologischer Stress und Nahrungsmangel das Tumorwachstum begünstigen?" Doch sie liefert die Antwort gleich mit, denn die Autophagozytose schützt vor allem die DNA im Zellkern vor schwerwiegenden Doppelstrangbrüchen. Die Zelle fährt ihre Stoffwechselaktivität auf ein Minimum herunter und begibt sich in eine Art "Winterschlaf". So kann sie längere Zeit überdauern, bis der Tumor Zugang zum Blutgefäßsystem erlangt und ihm neue Nährstoffe und Sauerstoff zur Verfügung stehen. Ist Autophagozytose unter physiologischem Stress nicht möglich, so bleibt Krebszellen, die nicht mehr der Apoptose unterliegen, oft kein Ausweg und sie sterben durch Nekrose (den pathologischen Tod von Zellen, im Gegensatz zum physiologischen Tod durch Apoptose). Die Blockade der Autophagozytose könnte daher ein Ansatzpunkt für mögliche Krebstherapeutika liegen, meint die Professorin aus New Jersey.

Wie bereits Otto Warburg erkannt hatte, ist ein wesentliches Merkmal von Tumorzellen ihr veränderter Stoffwechsel. Ihr schnelles Wachstum hat einen höheren Energiebedarf zur Folge - ein Merkmal, das in den bildgebenden Verfahren wie der Positronen-Emissions-Tomographie zur Tumorerkennung und Lokalisierung schon eingesetzt wird. Doch nicht nur ein höherer Energiebedarf charakterisiert die Tumorzellen. Darüber hinaus aktivieren sie auch andere Stoffwechselwege.

Genau diese Eigenschaft nutzt Dr. Sybille Mazurek vom Institut für Biochemie und Endokrinologie der Universität Gießen in Ihrer Forschung zur Pyruvatkinase M2PK aus. Bei der M2PK handelt es sich um ein Enzym, das der Glykolyse zugerechnet wird. Die Pyruvatkinase M2PK wandelt Phosphoenolpyruvat (PEP) in Pyruvat um. Unter physiologisch normalen Bedingungen liegt das Enzym als Tetramer vor. Mazurek konnte nun zeigen, dass das Enzym in Tumorzellen jedoch nur als Dimer vorliegt und eine wesentlich niedrigere Affinität zum Substrat PEP aufweist. "Die Metaboliten aus den vorgelagerten Reaktionsschritten stauen sich an, weil Tumor-M2PK nicht so gut arbeitet", erklärt Dr. Mazurek. "Die Folge ist, dass die Tumorzellen Vorgängerstufen wie Fruktose-6-Phosphat und Fruktose-1.6.-Bisphosphat anhäufen und diese dann zu anderen Stoffwechselwegen wie der Nukleogenese - der Generation von Phospholipiden und Nukleinsäuren - umleiten." Da sich die Tumorzellen stark vermehren und schnell wachsen, sind diese Zellbausteine von enormer Wichtigkeit. Sybille Mazurek und ihr Team von der Universität Gießen sehen in M2PK vor allem einen exzellenten Tumorbiomarker. Die veränderte Tumor-M2PK-Variante ist in verschiedenen Tumorarten zu finden und kann in einfachen Assays wie z.B. im Fall von Dickdarmkrebs sogar in Stuhlproben nachgewiesen werden.

Auch andere charakteristischerweise in Tumorzellen veränderte Enzyme und Stoffwechselwege wurden auf dem Symposium diskutiert. Prof. Lewis Cantley von der Harvard Medical School aus Boston, Massachusetts, USA, präsentierte neueste Erkenntnisse auf dem Gebiet der Phophoinositide-3-Kinase, einem Enzym, das vor allem an der Signalübertragung an der Zellmembran beteiligt ist. Jacques Pouysségur vom Institute of Signaling, Development Biology & Cancer Research aus Nizza in Frankreich sprach über die unter Sauerstoffmangel (Hypoxie) aktivierten Signalwege.

Doch vor allem durch moderne analytische Verfahren, wie der Kernresonanzspektroskopie (NMR) und der Möglichkeit, riesige Datenmengen zu verarbeiten, ist es in der jüngsten Vergangenheit gelungen, eine Vielzahl von Stoffwechselprodukten gleichzeitig zu analysieren und damit die Veränderungen einer Zelle oder eines Organismus breit zu charakterisieren, ein Verfahren, dass als Metabonomics umschrieben wird. Dabei konzentriert sich ein Teil der Wissenschaftler auf den Stoffwechsel einzelner Zellen in gesundem oder krankem Gewebe, andere erforschen die Veränderungen nach einer Behandlung. Wieder andere untersuchen gleich den gesamten Körper und die Unterschiede in der Metabolitenzusammensetzung in ganzen Volksgruppen.

Auf dem Dahlemer Symposium stellte Professor John R. Griffiths von der St. George´s Hospital Medical School aus London, Großbritannien, eine Studie vor, in der mit Hilfe von Metabonomics der Erfolg einer Krebstherapie kontrolliert werden kann. Seine Untersuchungen führten Griffiths zu der Erkenntnis, dass die viel gepriesene Strategie der magic bullet - der magischen Kugel - mit der man einzelne typische Krebsgene ausschalten will, häufig nicht funktioniert. "Unsere Studien zeigen, dass Krebszellen sehr flexibel sind. Blockiert man mit Hilfe eines Medikaments einen einzigen Weg, so suchen sich die Zellen ganz schnell einen Ausweg", resümiert Professor Griffiths. "Was wir brauchen ist nicht eine magische Kugel, wir brauchen die magische Schrotflinte, die breit gefächert alle möglichen alternativen Wege für Krebszellen ausschaltet." Doch noch gibt es diese Möglichkeit nicht. Was NMR jedoch schon jetzt ermögliche, sei die Überwachung des Therapieerfolgs, so Griffiths. Häufig zeigten sich schon nach einer einzigen Behandlungsrunde Unterschiede in den NMR-Spektren, die Aufschluss darüber geben, ob ein Patient auf die Therapie reagiere oder nicht. Auf diese Weise könne man bei Patienten, die nicht auf eine Therapie reagieren, zeitsparend nach alternativen Therapien suchen und gleichzeitig die Behandlungskosten optimieren.

Auch für die Früherkennung von bestimmten Krebsarten, wie z.B. dem Eierstockkrebs (Ovarialkarzinom), wird Metabonomics bereits eingesetzt. Kunle Odunsi, Professor am Roswell Park Cancer Institute in Buffalo im Bundesstaat New York, USA, kann mittels der NMR-Analyse von Blutserum gesunde von am Ovarialkarzinom erkrankten Frauen eindeutig trennen. Auch Patientinnen im Frühstadium von solchen mit fortgeschrittenem Tumor separiert die Methode zuverlässig. Professor Odunsi arbeitet daran, dass seine Erkenntnisse in Form eines Früherkennungsprogramms breitflächig genutzt werden. "Denn Eierstockkrebs ist eine der häufigsten Todesursachen unter Frauen in der westlichen Welt. Da die meisten Frauen jedoch erst im Spätstadium auf die Krankheit aufmerksam werden, sind die Heilungschancen sehr schlecht. Im Frühstadium können wir jedoch bereits heute über 90 Prozent der Frauen heilen. Darum wäre ein Test, der einfach mit einer Serumprobe durchgeführt werden kann, sehr hilfreich und könnte vielen Frauen das Leben retten", erklärt Odunsi.

Einen Ausblick auf die Medizin der Zukunft gaben Professor Elaine Holmes vom Imperial College in London, Großbritannien und Dr. Sunil Kochhar vom Nestlé Research Centre in Lausanne, Schweiz. Prof. Holmes Gruppe erstellt Profile ganzer Bevölkerungsgruppen und sucht nach charakteristischen Merkmalen in den metabolischen Signaturen von Amerikanern, Chinesen, Japanern und Europäern. Denn, so die Meinung vieler Experten auf der Tagung, es werde immer deutlicher, dass der individuelle Lebensstil, der genetische Hintergrund sowie die äußeren Lebensumstände zusammen bestimmen, wie und ob ein erkrankter Mensch auf eine Therapie reagieren wird oder nicht.
Zu erreichen, dass ein Mensch gar nicht erst erkrankt und herauszufinden, wie man dies mit speziellen Ernährungsprodukten unterstützen kann, ist das erklärte Ziel bei Nestlé. Sunil Kochhar stellte die Bemühungen vor, Risikogruppen von Konsumenten, wie z.B. Menschen mit Reizdarm, durch gezielte Unterstützung ihrer Ernährung, beispielsweise in Form von probiotischen Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln, zu einem gesünderen Lebensstil zu verhelfen und auf diese Art die mögliche Entstehung von schwerwiegenden Krankheiten abzuwenden oder hinauszuzögern.

"Ich persönlich war fasziniert, wie viel Dialog zwischen den doch recht unterschiedlichen Disziplinen auf der Tagung zustande kam", sagte Dr. Dominik Mumberg, Leiter der Apoptose- und Präklinischen Onkologieforschung der Bayer Schering Pharma und Mitorganisator des Symposiums am Ende. "Schön wäre es, wenn wir alle uns in drei Jahren an diesem Ort wieder treffen könnten und sehen könnten, ob tatsächlich Kooperationen zustande gekommen sind und welche Früchte diese dann tragen." Seine Kollegen und Mitorganisatoren des Symposiums, Dr. Thomas Steger-Hartmann, Leiter der Labordiagnostik bei Bayer Schering Pharma, und Dr. Guido Kroemer, äußerten sich ebenfalls zufrieden über den regen wissenschaftlichen Austausch, die interessanten Diskussionen und die neuen Impulse für die onkologische Forschung.

Die Ergebnisse des Symposiums werden beim Springer Verlag publiziert und sind im Buchhandel erhältlich. Die Reihe "Wissenschaftliche Symposien" der Schering Stiftung wird vom 9. bis 11. April 2008 mit einem Workshop zum Thema "The ubiquitin system in health and disease" in Berlin fortgesetzt.


Aktuelles

Wie frei sind wir wirklich?

17.02.2017, Berlin | Sind wir in unserem Handeln frei oder werden wir darin bestimmt? So lautet...
mehr

Wissenschaft im Sauriersaal 2017

16.02.2017, Berlin | Brauchen wir Spielplätze für unsere Nutztiere? Wie werden 7 Milliarden Menschen satt? Und...
mehr

In Spandau startet die Al-Farabi Musikakademie

02.01.2017, Berlin | Eine sorgenfreie und unbeschwerte Jugend ist nicht für alle Kinder eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Nach...
mehr