Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Activities in the Field of Science

In the field of science, the Ernst Schering Foundation focuses its activities on the life- and natural sciences.

Every year, it awards the €50,000 Ernst Schering Prize to internationally renowned scientists for outstanding basic research in the fields of biology, medicine or chemistry.

Through a variety of programs, the Ernst Schering Foundation also supports young scientists: It gives fellowships to talented young scientists and awards several prizes for young scientists in recognition of outstanding accomplishments. To foster networking among renowned scientists and younger academics, the Foundation supports science lectures in leading research and teaching institutions. Its further education program Young Leaders in Science provides the necessary management qualifications to young scientists who take on their first leadership positions.

In addition, the Ernst Schering Foundation organizes and supports scientific symposia and lecture series on selected science topics as well as panel discussions, lectures and forums that promote the dialogue between science and society.

Since 2005, the Foundation has also devoted itself to the interface of science and art. In addition to supporting selected projects in this field, it launched the “Forum on Science and Art,” which brings together scientists and artists, once or twice a year, to discuss concrete interdisciplinary questions. The Forum examines the different methodologies, languages and objectives of science and art and uses specific artistic positions or scientific topics to stimulate the dialogue between the disciplines.

Ernst Schering Preis - Prof. Bertozzi

 

Stipendiaten der Schering Stiftung

 

Trust in Science - David Coles

News

Call: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | In 2018 the MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung once again organize the...
more

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Nominations: Ernst Schering Prize 2018

19.10.2017 Berlin | The 50,000 EUR Ernst Schering Prize is one of the most prestigious German...
more

Jens Brand: TETRAKTYS in der Schering Stiftung

 

Aktivitäten im Bereich Wissenschaft

Im Bereich der Wissenschaften fokussiert die Schering Stiftung ihre Aktivitäten auf die Lebens- und Naturwissenschaften.

Alljährlich verleiht sie den mit 50.000 Euro dotierten Ernst Schering Preis an international renommierte Wissenschaftlicher für herausragende Arbeiten auf dem Gebiet der biologischen, medizinischen und chemischen Grundlagenforschung.

Den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs fördert die Schering Stiftung durch verschiedene Programme: So unterstützt sie begabte Nachwuchswissenschaftler durch die Vergabe von Stipendien und stiftet zur Anerkennung hervorragender Leistungen verschiedene Nachwuchspreise. Zur Vernetzung von renommierten Wissenschaftlern und dem akademischen Nachwuchs unterstützt die Stiftung Wissenschaftliche Vorträge in führenden Forschungs- und Lehrinstitutionen. Das Weiterbildungsprogramm Young Leaders in Science vermittelt jungen Wissenschaftlern mit ersten Führungsaufgaben die dazu nötigen Management-Qualifikationen.

Darüber hinaus veranstaltet und fördert die Schering Stiftung Wissenschaftliche Symposien und Vortragsreihen zu ausgewählten wissenschaftlichen Themen sowie Podiumsdiskussionen, Vorträge und Foren, die dem Dialog zwischen Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft dienen.

Seit 2005 widmet sich die Stiftung zudem intensiv der Schnittstelle von Wissenschaft und Kunst. Neben der Förderung ausgewählter Projekte in diesem Bereich etablierte sie das „Forum Wissenschaft und Kunst“, zu dem sich ein- bis zweimal jährlich Wissenschaftler und Künstler treffen, um über konkrete interdisziplinäre Fragestellungen zu diskutieren. Das Forum wirft Fragen nach der unterschiedlichen Methodologie, Sprache und Zielsetzung von Wissenschaft und Kunst auf und regt den Dialog anhand konkreter künstlerischer Positionen oder wissenschaftlicher Themenstellungen an.

Ernst Schering Preis - Prof. Bertozzi

 Stipendiaten der Schering Stiftung

Trust in Science - David Coles

 

 

 

 

 

Aktuelles

Ausschreibung: Friedmund Neumann Preis 2017

13.11.2016, Berlin | Die Schering Stiftung vergibt im Jahr 2017 zum 6. Mal den Friedmund Neumann...
mehr

Die Kunst des Entscheidens – Wissenschaft im Sauriersaal

23.11.2016, Berlin | Erst wägen, dann wagen. Erst denken, dann handeln. Dieses Credo verspricht Erfolg –...
mehr

Ausschreibung: Ernst Schering Preis 2017

09.11.2016, Berlin | Der mit 50.000 Euro dotierte Ernst Schering Preis ist einer der renommiertesten deutschen...
mehr