Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Aims and Objectives

The Ernst Schering Foundation aims to promote science and art. Our work is guided by the following four objectives:


Presenting Role Models

The Ernst Schering Foundation awards prizes to people who have made pioneering or significant contributions to science or art, with the goal of preserving and making visible their ground-breaking works.

Ernst Schering Preisträgerin Prof. Bertozzi

Crossing Boundaries

One focus of the Ernst Schering Foundation is on promoting interdisciplinary projects, in particular at the interface of science and art, with the goal of broadening horizons. The Foundation organizes discussions and symposia and supports interdisciplinary projects. It thus creates innovation and provides creative inspiration to society.

Ausstellungsprojekt Wolken-Kern-Scanner

Investing in the Future

Our future is in the minds of young people. Therefore, the Foundation supports particularly talented young scientists and artists, awards prizes for their work and encourages them to take a leading role in society.

Monika Sosnowska

Generating Enthusiasm for Science and Art

The Ernst Schering Foundation is active in the fields of cultural outreach, science communication, and the dialogue between science and society. It introduces children and youth to scientific and cultural issues and contributes to improving science education in schools. In addition, it supports the intercultural dialogue and new ways of integrating disadvantaged children and young people.

Förderprojekt Algot Storm

 

News

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Nominations: Ernst Schering Prize 2018

19.10.2017 Berlin | The 50,000 EUR Ernst Schering Prize is one of the most prestigious German...
more

Performing Yourself?

18.10.2017, Berlin | Self-presentation is as old as the history of mankind. And yet it seems...
more

Links

Ivana Franke

 

Stiftungszwecke

Die Schering Stiftung dient der Förderung von Wissenschaft und Kultur. Dabei sind die folgenden vier Ziele für unsere Arbeit maßgeblich:


Vorbilder aufzeigen

Die Schering Stiftung zeichnet Menschen aus, die im wissenschaftlichen oder künstlerischen Bereich Pionierarbeit leisten oder Maßstäbe setzen, um ihre richtungsweisenden Arbeiten sichtbar zu machen und diese zu bewahren.

Ernst Schering Preisträgerin Prof. Bertozzi

Grenzen überschreiten

Ein Fokus der Schering Stiftung liegt auf der Förderung von interdisziplinären Projekten, insbesondere an der Schnittstelle von Wissenschaft und Kunst, um Horizonte zu erweitern. So veranstaltet die Stiftung Diskussionsforen und Symposien und unterstützt Projekte, die verschiedene Disziplinen miteinander verbinden. Damit schafft sie Innovationen und gibt kreative Impulse für die Gesellschaft.

Ausstellungsprojekt Wolken-Kern-Scanner

In Zukunft investieren

Unsere Zukunft liegt in den Köpfen junger Menschen. Daher fördert die Stiftung besonders begabte junge Wissenschaftler und talentierte Künstler, zeichnet sie aus und ermutigt sie, eine führende Rolle in der Gesellschaft zu übernehmen.

Monika Sosnowska

Für Wissenschaft und Kultur begeistern

Die Schering Stiftung setzt sich für die Kulturvermittlung, die Wissenschaftskommunikation und den Dialog zwischen Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft ein. Sie führt Kinder und Jugendliche an wissenschaftliche und kulturelle Fragestellungen heran und trägt zur Verbesserung des naturwissenschaftlichen Unterrichts bei. Zudem unterstützt sie den interkulturellen Dialog und neue Wege einer gesellschaftlichen Integration benachteiligter Kinder und Jugendlicher.

Förderprojekt Algot Storm

 

Aktuelles

Ausschreibung: Avrion-Mitchison-Preis der Schering Stiftung 2017

16.06.2017, Berlin | Der Avrion-Mitchison-Preis der Schering Stiftung öffnet sich in diesem Jahr erstmals auf das...
mehr

Symposium: Towards a Phenomenology of the Unknown

01.06.2017, Berlin | Am 27. Juni 2017 veranstaltet die Schering Stiftung in Kooperation mit SAVVY Contemporary...
mehr

Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften in der Schering Stiftung

29.05.2017, Berlin | Die Schering Stiftung ist zum ersten Mal mit dabei, wenn am 24. Juni...
mehr