Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum


Foundation Council

The Foundation Council is composed of eminent personalities from the arts and sciences. It has policy-making powers and decides on the allocation of the Foundation's funds.



Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Stefan H. E. Kaufmann

Director of the Department Immunology at the Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology

Hubertus Erlen

Deputy Chairman
Former Chairman of the Board of the Schering AG, Berlin

Prof. Dr.
Horst Bredekamp

Professor of Art History at the Humboldt University Berlin

Charlotte Klonk

Prof. Dr. Charlotte Klonk

Professor for Art and New Media at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Hartmut Michel

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c.
Hartmut Michel

Director at the Max Planck Institute of Biophysics, Frankfurt/Main

Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 1988


Constance Scharff, PhD

Professor at the Institute of Biology at Freie Universität Berlin

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c.
Günter Stock

Chairman of the Executive Board of the Einstein Foundation, Berlin

Former President of the BBAW

Christina Weiss


Prof. Dr.
Christina Weiss

Former Federal Minister of State for Culture and Media Affairs


Call: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | In 2018 the MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung once again organize the...

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...

Call for Applications: Young Leaders in Science 2018/2019

01.11.2017 Berlin | April 2018 will mark the beginning of the next round of the Young...