Philipp Lachenmann: DELPHI Rationale

 

Community Transcends Borders: MitOst Projects in 2006

Venturing across borders, learning from other nations, turning neighbors into friends—these are the goals of MitOst, an association established to promote cultural and language exchange in Central, Eastern and South Eastern Europe. In 2006, the Ernst Schering Foundation once again supported several of its projects.


European Identity in the Border Areas between EU Member States and Their Non-EU Neighbors

Which identity develops in the border areas between the new EU members states and their non-EU neighbors? This was the topic of a one-week MitOst workshop in April 2006, which brought together participants from Hungary, Moldavia, Ukraine and Germany: From the Ukrainian seaport of Odessa, they drove to the Moldavian capital of Chisinau and then onwards to Pécs in Hungary, discussing this question with the inhabitants of each city.


MitOst Festival 2006

Things got quite lively in the Romanian city of Timisoara. At the big MitOst festival in September 2006, more than forty courses offered project management training for future leaders of volunteer projects—from A like Application to W like Workshop Funding. At the same time, MitOst celebrated its tenth anniversary with some 400 of its 1,600 members.


Law Without Justice? Democracy, Law and Politics in the Age of Globalization

Is there a place for questions of justice in the globalized market economy? Is there a right to freedom? Questions such as these were discussed in November 2006 in the Ukrainian capital of Kiev. Students, doctoral candidates and lecturers from Belarus, Ukraine and Germany participated in a conference and workshop that focused on democracy, law and politics in the age of globalization.


News

Disappearing Legacies: The World as Forest

18.04.2018, Berlin | Opening on April 26, 2018, at 7 p.m., the exhibtion Verschwindende Vermächtnisse: Die...
more

Hybrid Encounters. Tomás Saraceno and Guests

With “Hybrid Encounters”, the Hybrid Plattform and the Schering Foundation have created an event series that...
more

Micro, Macro, Market?

23.03.2018, Berlin | “It’s the economy, stupid!” – this was the slogan of U.S. presidential candidate...
more

Ivana Franke

 

Gemeinschaft überwindet Grenzen: MitOst-Projekte 2006

Grenzgänge wagen, von anderen Nationen lernen, aus Nachbarn Freunde machen - das sind die Ziele des Vereins MitOst, der sich als Förderer des Kultur-und Sprachaustausches in Mittel-, Ost- und Südosteuropa versteht. 2006 unterstützte die Schering Stiftung erneut mehrere Projekte.


Europäische Identität im Grenzgebiet der neuen EU-Länder und Nicht-EU-Länder

Welche Identität entwickelt sich in den Grenzgebieten der neuen EU- und Nicht-EU-Länder? Das wollten die ungarischen, moldawischen, ukrainischen und deutschen Teilnehmer eines einwöchigen MitOst-Workshops im April 2006 wissen: Von Odessa aus fuhren sie in die moldawische Hauptstadt Kischinau und weiter ins ungarische Pécs und diskutierten diese Frage mit den Menschen jeder Stadt.


MitOst-Festival 2006

Turbulent ging es im rumänischen Temeswar zu. Beim großen MitOst-Festival im September 2006 konnten sich zukünftige Leiter von ehrenamtlichen Projekten in über 40 Kursen im Projektmanagment schulen lassen - von A wie Antragstellung bis Z wie Zuwendungsbescheid. Gleichzeitig feierte MitOst mit rund 400 der 1.600 Mitglieder sein zehnjähriges Bestehen.


Recht ohne Gerechtigkeit? Demokratie, Recht und Politik im Zeitalter der Globalisierung

Hat die globalisierte Marktwirtschaft Platz für Fragen der Gerechtigkeit? Gibt es ein Recht auf Freiheit? Um Themen wie diese ging es im November 2006 in der ukrainischen Hauptstadt Kiew. Dort beschäftigten sich Studierende, Doktoranden und Dozenten aus Weißrussland, der Ukraine und Deutschland auf einer Tagung und in einem Workshop intensiv mit Demokratie, Recht und Politik im Zeitalter der Globalisierung.


Aktuelles

Wer hat Angst vorm fremden Mann?

12.05.2017, Berlin | Die Angst vor dem Fremden scheint ein Wesensmerkmal des Menschen zu sein. Sie...
mehr

SYSTEMA NATURAE

22.05.2017, Berlin | Im Jahr 2013 begannen die Komponisten Mauro Lanza und Andrea Valle ihre Zusammenarbeit...
mehr

Ausschreibung: Science & Society Sessions 2018

04.04.2017, Berlin | Sie planen im Jahr 2018 eine wissenschaftliche Konferenz in den Natur- oder Lebenswissenschaften...
mehr