Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum


Preisträger Prof. Dr. Ronald D. G. McKay

Achtung, öffnet in einem neuen Fenster. | Drucken |

1971 B.Sc., Summa cum Laude, University of Edinburgh
1974 Ph.D., University of Edinburgh (Chromosome Structure and DNA Organization)

2003- Director, Human Stem Cell Unit, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD
1993- Chief, Laboratory of Molecular Biology, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD
1984-93 Edward J. Poitras Associate Professor in Human Biology and Experimental Medicine, Departments of Brain and Cognitive Sciences and Department of Biology, MIT, Cambridge, MA
1978-84 Senior Staff Investigator, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, Cold Spring Harbor, NY

1975-78 Research Fellow, Genetics Laboratory, Biochemistry Department, University of Oxford, UK
1975 Executive Officer, Medical Research Council, London
1971-74 Graduate Student, MRC Mammalian Genome Unit, Edinburgh
1971 Research Associate, Max Planck Institute for Biology, Tübingen

Professional Activities
1971-74 Research supervised by Dr. Ed Southern
1975-78 Research supervised by Dr. Walter Bodmer
1978-80 Research supervised by Dr. Joe Sambrook
1994 US Patent. Nestin expression as an indicator of Neuropeithelial Tumors; Feb 18, Patent # 5270192, with Urban Lendahl
1994- Editorial Board, Neurobiology of Disease
1994- Editorial Board, Molecular and Cellular Neuroscience
1994 International Advisory Board, International Congress on Neurotransplantation
1994 Co-organizer (with Jose Luis Milan and Eva Engvall), Stem Cells Symposium at La Jolla Cancer Research Foundation
1994 Workshop on Immortalization and Oncogene Action in the Nervous System (with Stefan Boehm), European Neuroscience Meeting
1995-98 Editorial Board, Genes and Development
1995-01 Receiving Editor, European Journal of Neuroscience
1996 Co-organizer (with Mariano Barbacid, Michael Greenberg and George Yancopolous), Signal Transduction in the Nervous System; Keystone Symposium

1996-00 Instructor (with Erin Schuman), Course on Neurobiology: Brain Development and Function, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, New York
1996-99 Editorial Board, Current Protocols in Neurobiology
1996 NIH Director's Award
1996 Scientific Advisory Board and Founder, NeuralStem Inc.
1996- Board Scientific Directors, American Type Culture Collection
1997 Advisor, National Research Agency of Japan on Neuroscience at the Tsukuba Research Institute
1997- Lois Pope Award Committee for the Miami Project, University of Miami
1998 Decade of the Brain Medalist, American Association of Neurological Surgeons
1998 Organizing Committee, Conference on Cellular and Molecular Treatments of Neurological Disease, Cambridge, MA
1998- NIH Grants Review Panel on Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Neuroscience
1998 Kyoto Symposium Organizer (with T. Hisatsune), Japanese Association of Animal Cell Technology
1999 Lars Leksell Diploma, University of Virginia
2000 Instructor (with Michael Posner), Course on Neurobiology: Brain Development and Function, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, New York
2000 Organizer, 16th Ernest Klenk Symposium, Cologne
2001 Board Member, International Society for Stem Cell Research
2002 Ipsen Foundation Prize for Contributions to Neuronal Plasticity
2002- Member, NIH Task Force in Stem Cell Biology
2002 Instructor (with Gordon Keller and Brigid Hogan), Course on Stem Cells, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, New York
2002- Scientific Board, St. Jude Research Hospital, Memphis
2003 Robert Menzies Medal, Melbourne
2003 Organizer, Banbury Conference on Pluripotent Stem Cells
2003 Scientific Board, Neuroscience Institute, Shanghai
2003 Max Delbruck Medal, Berlin
2004 JDRF Oversight Committee for Human Stem Cell Research
2004 Instructor (with Anne McLaren, Azim Surani, Janet Rossant, and Gordon Keller), Course on Stem Cells, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, New York
2004 Board Member, Canadian and Australian Stem Cell Networks


Ausschreibung: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | Auch im Jahr 2018 schreiben der MitOst e.V. und die Schering Stiftung gemeinsam...

Ausschreibung: Friedmund Neumann Preis 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | Die Schering Stiftung vergibt den Friedmund Neumann Preis an Nachwuchswissenschaftler /-innen, die herausragende...

Ausschreibung: Ernst Schering Preis 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | Der mit 50.000 Euro dotierte Ernst Schering Preis ist einer der renommiertesten deutschen...