Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

4th Forum on Science Communication in Cologne

On December 6-8, 2011, the Gürzenich in Cologne hosted the 4th Forum on Science Communication. With this annual symposium, “Science in Dialogue” (Wissenschaft im Dialog, WiD), a joint initiative of major German research and science organizations, provides science and research communicators with a survey of current issues and strategies in science communication. This year’s topic was science communication between the conflicting demands of politics, society, and science.

Forum Wissenschaftskommunikation 2011

The event presented new ideas and brought together people who are devoted to the communication of science. It was open to scientists, journalists, representatives of science centers, student labs, universities, research institutions and science festivals, press and public relations officers, educators, teachers as well as the interested public. Approximately 250 participants joint the forum.

In 2011, the forum dealed with science communication between the conflicting demands of politics, society, and science. In plenary lectures, sessions, and interactive offerings, the forum explored the conflicting demands placed on science communication and addresses the questions of how science communication is influenced by different groups and how science communicators deal with this situation. The opening speech was held by science journalist and television host Ranga Yogeshwar.

The 4th Forum on Science Communication was supported by the Klaus Tschira Foundation, the Ernst Schering Foundation, and the Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft. The Ernst Schering Foundation was also a member of the program committee.

More information

For more information, please visit www.forum-wissenschaftskommunikation.de.

For questions about the Forum, please contact:
Sandra Golz
Project Manager
Wissenschaft im Dialog gGmbH
Phone: +49 (0)30-206 22 95-71
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 

Photos: Impressions of the 3rd Forum on Science Communication in Mannheim in 2010 | Photographs by Christof Rieken, WiD

Forum Wissenschaftskommunikation 2011

 

Forum Wissenschaftskommunikation 2011

 

Forum Wissenschaftskommunikation 2011

 

Forum Wissenschaftskommunikation 2011

News

Call: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | In 2018 the MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung once again organize the...
more

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Nominations: Ernst Schering Prize 2018

19.10.2017 Berlin | The 50,000 EUR Ernst Schering Prize is one of the most prestigious German...
more

Ivana Franke

 

4. Forum Wissenschaftskommunikation in Köln

Vom 6. bis 8. Dezember 2011 fand im Kölner Gürzenich das 4. Forum Wissenschaftskommunikation statt. Mit dem Symposium bietet die Gemeinschaftsinitiative der deutschen Wissenschaft „Wissenschaft im Dialog (WiD)“ Vermittlern von Wissenschaft und Forschung jährlich einen Überblick über aktuelle Themen und Strategien in der Wissenschaftskommunikation. Thema in diesem Jahr: Kommunikation im Spannungsfeld von Politik, Gesellschaft und Wissenschaft.

Forum Wissenschaftskommunikation 2011

Die Veranstaltung stellte neue Ideen vor und brachte all jene zusammen, die sich der Kommunikation von Wissenschaften verschrieben haben. Eingeladen waren Wissenschaftler, Journalisten, Vertreter von Science Centern, Schülerlaboren, Hochschulen, Forschungseinrichtungen und Wissenschaftsfestivals, Mitarbeiter der Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Erzieher, Lehrer und Interessierte. Gezählt wurden rund 250 Teilnehmer.

2011 beschäftigte sich das Forum mit Wissenschaftskommunikation im Spannungsfeld von Politik, Gesellschaft und Wissenschaft. In Plenarvorträgen, Sessions und interaktiven Angeboten ging die Veranstaltung der Frage nach, in welchen Spannungsfeldern Wissenschaftskommunikation stattfindet, wie sie von verschiedenen Gruppen beeinflusst wird und wie die Wissenschaftskommunikatoren dieser Situation begegnen. Als Eröffnungsredner konnte der Wissenschaftsjournalist und Moderator Ranga Yogeswar gewonnen werden.

Das 4. Forum Wissenschaftskommunikation wurde gefördert von der Klaus Tschira Stiftung, der Schering Stiftung und dem Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft. Die Schering Stiftung war zudem im Programm-Komitee vertreten.


Weitere Informationen

www.forum-wissenschaftskommunikation.de.

Für Fragen zum Forum wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Sandra Golz
Projektleitung
Wissenschaft im Dialog gGmbH
Tel.: 030-206 22 95-71
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist gegen Spambots geschützt! JavaScript muss aktiviert werden, damit sie angezeigt werden kann.


Fotos: WiD, Christoph Rieken

 Forum Wissenschaftskommunikation 2011

 

Forum Wissenschaftskommunikation 2011

 

Forum Wissenschaftskommunikation 2011

 

Forum Wissenschaftskommunikation 2011

 

 

 

 

 

Aktuelles

Ausschreibung: Science & Society Sessions 2018

04.04.2017, Berlin | Sie planen im Jahr 2018 eine wissenschaftliche Konferenz in den Natur- oder Lebenswissenschaften...
mehr

Ausschreibung: Einstein-Schering-Zirkel

13.04.2017, Berlin | Die Schering Stiftung und die Einstein Stiftung Berlin schreiben in diesem Jahr erstmalig...
mehr

Hiwa K: Don’t Shrink Me to the Size of a Bullet

12.04.2017, Berlin | Die KW Institute for Contemporary Art und die Schering Stiftung freuen sich, die...
mehr