Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Not One Step Further!

19.06.2013, Berlin | How do we experience freedom? Do boundaries signal the end of freedom? Boundaries fascinate, they attract, and they act as deterrents: personal boundaries, boundaries in our interaction with other people, the boundaries between sanity and insanity, and the flirtation with physical boundaries. The Berlin-based GRIPS Theater and the ACADEMY, a dramatic arts school for young people, together break new ground. In their first joint master class production, which will premiere on August 8, 2013, eleven young actors from Berlin will present their risky yet exciting attempts to come to terms with their boundaries: up to here and not one step further! Or maybe not?

© Etienne Girardet

The Belgian actor and director Gregory Caers is one of the most exciting European theater-makers, also and especially because of his artistic work with young people. In an intensive dialogue with the young actors, he is looking for authentic material for the stage. He challenges them to find and realize an expressive form – a process that thrives on openness and courage and that is only possible in an atmosphere of trust.
Tanja Pannier, a Berlin-based composer, arranger, and jazz singer, is the musical director of the production. A crossover musician and singing teacher, she takes her inspiration from different styles, always with the aim of finding a new and unique sound.
Jörg Schwahlen, director of the GRIPS productions “Held Baltus” (Hero Baltus) and “Leon und Leonie,” and Rachel Hameleers, artistic director of the ACADEMY, serve as co-directors.
The stirring productions of GRIPS Theater and the ACADEMY Dramatic Arts School provide young people with important ideas and inspiration for their development and help them use their creative potential. The ACADEMY Dramatic Arts School is open to young people from a variety of different migration backgrounds – which is one of the reasons why the Ernst Schering Foundation supports this project. It is one of our professed goals to get Berlin’s children and young people from all city boroughs and educational backgrounds excited about the arts and to help them develop their own artistic expressions for their imagination, ideas, and perspectives.

 

Not One Step Further!

Previews
July 27 and 28, 2013, at 7:30 p.m.

Premiere
August 8, 2013, at 7:30 p.m.

Additional Shows
August 9 and 10, 2013, at 7:30 p.m.
September 12, 13, and 14, 2013, at 7:30 p.m.

 

GRIPS Podewil
Klosterstraße 68
10179 Berlin

 

Appropriate for 14+, tickets 10 € (reduced admission 6 €).

 

Cast
With Solánge Adjakoh, Anton Dittrich, Theo Frielinghaus, Paul Gäbler, Mahsima Kalweit, Johanna Polley, Klara Kruse Rosset, Bernadette Schnabel, Alexandra Sinelnikova, Vespa Vasic, and Jing Xiang
Director: Gregory Caers
Co-Directors: Rachel Hameleers | Jörg Schwahlen
For further information, please contact the Ernst Schering Foundation at ++49 (0)30-20 62 29 66 or visit the GRIPS Theater.

 

Photo: GRIPS & ACADEMY – Master Class Ensemble © Etienne Girardet | www.pacificografik.de

News

Disappearing Legacies: The World as Forest

11.10.2017, Berlin | From 10 November 2017 until 29 March 2018, Hamburg University’s Centre for Natural...
more

Perspective Isomorphs – an Experimental-Artistic Approach as Theoretical Approach in Organic Chemistry

27.09.2017, Berlin | A new project at the Justus Liebig University of Gießen fosters an unusual...
more

Digital Salon: A Soft Spot for Cyborgs

22.05.2017, Berlin | Smart robot hands, artificial legs, printable organs: Are implants the panacea of the...
more

Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Keinen Schritt weiter!

Wie erleben wir Freiheit? Ist eine Grenze das Ende der Freiheit? Grenzen faszinieren, sie ziehen an und schrecken ab: persönliche Grenzen, Grenzen in der Beziehung zu anderen, die Grenzen zwischen Sinn und Wahnsinn und das Flirten mit körperlichen Grenzen. Das GRIPS Theater und die ACADEMY – Bühnenkunstschule für Jugendliche – gehen zusammen neue Wege. In der ersten gemeinsamen Master-Class-Produktion zeigen sich elf junge Akteure aus Berlin ab dem 8. August 2013 in der ebenso riskanten wie mitreißenden Auseinandersetzung mit ihren Grenzen; bis hierher und keinen Schritt weiter! Oder doch?

Foto © Etienne Girardet

Der Belgier Gregory Caers gehört zu den aufregendsten europäischen Theatermachern, auch und gerade dank seiner künstlerischen Arbeit mit Jugendlichen. Er sucht im intensiven Dialog mit den jungen Akteuren nach authentischem Material für die Bühne. Er fordert sie auf, eine aussagekräftige Form zu finden und umzusetzen; ein Prozess, der von Offenheit und Mut lebt und nur in einer Atmosphäre des Vertrauens möglich ist.
Die musikalische Leitung der Produktion übernimmt die Berliner Komponistin, Arrangeurin und Jazzsängerin Tanja Pannier. Als Crossover-Musikerin und Gesangspädagogin lässt sie sich unvoreingenommen von unterschiedlichen Stilen inspirieren, immer mit dem Ziel, einen neuen und eigenen Sound zu finden.
Jörg Schwahlen (Regisseur der GRIPS-Inszenierungen „Held Baltus″ und „Leon und Leonie″) und Rachel Hameleers (künstlerische Leiterin der ACADEMY – Bühnenkunstschule für Jugendliche) begleiten die Produktion.
Die mitreißenden Inszenierungen des GRIPS Theaters und der Academy Bühnenkunstschule geben Jugendlichen wichtige Impulse für ihre Entwicklung und unterstützen sie, ihr kreatives Potential zu nutzen. Die Academy Bühnenkunstschule ist für junge Menschen verschiedener Migrationshintergründe offen und u.a. deshalb fördert die Schering Stiftung dieses Projekt. Zu unseren erklärten Zielen gehört es, Berliner Kinder und Jugendliche aus allen Bezirken und Bildungsschichten für Kultur zu begeistern und sie darin zu unterstützen, für ihre Ideen, Fantasien und Standpunkte einen individuellen künstlerischen Ausdruck zu entwicklen.

Keinen Schritt weiter!

Voraufführungen
27. und 28. Juli 2013, jeweils um 19:30 Uhr

Uraufführung
08. August 2013 um 19:30 Uhr

Weitere Vorstellungen
09. und 10. August 2013, jeweils um 19:30 Uhr
12., 13. und 14. September 2013, jeweils um 19:30 Uhr

 

GRIPS Podewil
Klosterstraße 68
10179 Berlin

Ab 14 Jahren, Karten 10 € (ermäßigt 6 €).

 

Besetzung
mit Solánge Adjakoh, Anton Dittrich, Theo Frielinghaus, Paul Gäbler, Mahsima Kalweit, Johanna Polley, Klara Kruse Rosset, Bernadette Schnabel, Alexandra Sinelnikova, Vespa Vasic und Jing Xiang
Leitung Gregory Caers
Co-Leitung Rachel Hameleers | Jörg Schwahlen
Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie bei der Schering Stiftung unter 030-20 62 29 60 sowie unter: …

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie bei der Schering Stiftung unter 030 – 20 62 29 66, sowie beim Grips Theater

 

Foto: GRIPS & ACADEMY-Master-Class Ensemble © Etienne Girardet | www.pacificografik.de

Aktuelles

Die Debatte – Die Macht der Meinungsforschung

01.08.2017, Berlin | Das politische Jahr 2017 bewegt sich auf den Höhepunkt zu: Die Bundestagswahlen am...
mehr

Digitaler Salon: Bei Nebenwirkungen fragen Sie Ihren Algorithmus

01.08.2017, Berlin | Werden wir durch personalisierte Tabletten und Nano-Roboter künftig länger und besser leben? Welchen...
mehr

"Women" von Sasha Waltz

19.07.2017, Berlin | Sasha Waltz & Guests werden im Rahmen von „Tanz im August“ am 30....
mehr