Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

T-HOUSE TOUR

29.08.2014, Berlin | On September 6, 2014 at 8 p.m., in cooperation with an international group of guest musicians, the Berlin opera company NOVOFLOT will experiment with the existing forms and structures of musical theater in their new project T-HOUSE TOUR at Radialsystem V. Made up of Chinese, Japanese and European musicians and performers, the collective will generate a particular sort of encounter between the audience and the actors on stage at a tea house especially designed by Graft architects. Beginning with a composition by the Swiss percussionist and composer Michael Wertmüller and a subsequent dramatic and musical improvisation in constant exchange with the audience, the T-HOUSE TOUR sees itself as a citywide production that evolves over the course of several months. From January 16-18 Novoflots present its T-House-Tour at Pariser Platz in Berlin-Center.

T-HOUSE TOUR

Not a day goes by without reports about the imminent closure of a cultural institution. Questions about the future of institutional cultural establishments are not new. And yet little thought is put into models of prospective, non-stationary cultural proposals beyond festivals and guest performances. With their new project T-HOUSE TOUR the Berlin opera company Novoflot is attempting a pilot exercise of possible forms and structures of musical theater in motion. The T-HOUSE TOUR is not a production in the strict sense of the word. It is an improvisational work in progress about forms of musical theater that do not depend on the organizational and spatial circumstances of a single institution, but adapt to where they appear.

The 11-year-old independent opera company NOVOFLOT already established itself as the founder of a new opera format with the multi-part operatic saga “Kommander Kobayashi”. “With an ever-changing cast of outstanding singers, musicians and actors, the ensemble surprised viewers with unique experimental formats, world premieres and new interpretations of forgotten works,” announced the Performing Arts Fund in its explanation for awarding the George Tabori Prize to NOVOFLOT in May of 2014. With its newest production, the ensemble ventures to chart out a potential development for the established opera scene. The project sounds promising and corresponds to the mission of the Schering Foundation to support artists who explore new directions and achieve pioneering work. After the world premiere of “Kommander Kobayashi” in 2005, we are very happy to again support a new, exciting and uniquely unpredictable opera production by NOVOFLOT.

T-HOUSE TOUR by NOVOFLOT

Tour Opening: September 6, 2014, 8 p.m.
Radialsystem V
Holzmarktstr. 33 | 10243 Berlin

Further Venues:

16.-19.10.2014, 2-8 pm: in front of the  Volksbühne-pavillon am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz

16.-18.01.2015,  7 pm: Pariser Platz, Berlin-Center
Infos and tickets

featuring Conny Bauer and Nils Wogram (Trombone| Lucas Niggli (Drums) | Ernst Surberg (Piano) | Saadet Türköz (Voices) | Wu Wei (Sheng) | Raphael Clamer, Ichi Go und Yuka Yanagihara as well as Golden Gorkis Henriette Bothe, Liz Schmidt, Renate Sörensen und Johanna Skirecki

Directed by Sven Holm | Musical Director: Vicente Larrañaga | Dramaturgy: Malte Ubenauf | Stage: GRAFT Architects and Annamaria Cattaneo | Costumes: Sara Kittelmann | Video: Karolina Serafin | Composition: Michael Wertmüller | Texts: Jürg Laederach | Light: Jörg Bittner | Graphics: Emanuel Tschumi | Production: Dörte Wolter

Further information please find on the Website by Novoflot

Tickets (15 – 26 Euro) for the T-HOUSE TOUR opening can be ordered via Radialsystem V.

Funded by the Governing Mayor of Berlin – the Senatskanzlei – Cultural Affairs, the Capital Cultural Fund and the Schering Foundation.

Photos: © Thomas Aurin

T-HOUSE TOUR

T-HOUSE TOUR

News

Call: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | In 2018 the MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung once again organize the...
more

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Applications: Young Leaders in Science 2018/2019

01.11.2017 Berlin | April 2018 will mark the beginning of the next round of the Young...
more

Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

T-HOUSE TOUR

29.08.2014, Berlin | Die Berliner Opernkompanie NOVOFLOT stellt in Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Gastmusikern ab dem 6. September 2014, 20 Uhr, im Radialsystem V mit T-HOUSE TOUR bestehende Formen und Strukturen des Musiktheaters in Frage. Das Kollektiv aus chinesischen, japanischen und europäischen Musikern und Darstellern wird in einem eigens von Graft Architekten entworfenen Teehaus eine spezifische Begegnung zwischen den Akteuren auf der Bühne und dem Publikum ermöglichen. Ausgehend von einer Komposition des Schweizer Schlagzeugers und Komponisten Michael Wertmüller und einer anschließenden darstellerischen und musikalischen Improvisation im ständigen Austausch mit dem Publikum versteht sich die T-HOUSE TOUR als eine stadtübergreifende Inszenierung, die sich über Monate hin weiter entwickelt. Vom 16. bis 18. Januar 2015 ist die T-House-Tour auf dem Pariser Platz in Berlin zu sehen.

T-HOUSE TOUR

Kein Tag vergeht, an dem nicht von der drohenden Schließung einer Kulturinstitution berichtet wird. Die Frage nach der Zukunft des institutionellen Kulturbetriebs ist nicht neu. Und doch wird kaum über Modelle eines zukünftigen, nicht-stationären Kulturangebots abseits von Festivalangeboten und Gastspielsystemen nachgedacht. Mit ihrem neuen Projekt T-HOUSE TOUR unternehmen Novoflot einen Pilotversuch zu möglichen Formen und Strukturen eines Musiktheaters in Bewegung. Die T-HOUSE TOUR ist keine Inszenierung im eigentlichen Sinne. Sie ist ein auf Improvisation basierendes work in progress zu musiktheatralen Präsentationsformen, die nicht auf die organisatorischen und räumlichen Bedingungen einer einzelnen Institution reagieren, sondern sich, je nachdem, wo sie in Erscheinung treten, verwandeln.

Die seit 11 Jahren bestehende freie Opernkompanie NOVOFLOT ist bereits mit der mehrteiligen Opernsaga „Kommander Kobayashi“ erfolgreich als Begründer eines neuen Opernformates aufgetreten. „Das mit hervorragenden Sängern, Musikern und Schauspielern immer wieder neu besetzte Ensemble überraschte durch einzigartige experimentelle Projektformate, Uraufführungen und Neuinszenierungen vergessener Werke“, so der Fonds Darstellende Künste in seiner Begründung für den George Tabori Preis 2014, mit dem NOVOFLOT im Mai ausgezeichnet wurde. Mit seiner neuen Produktion wagt das Ensemble, eine potentielle Entwicklung für die etablierte Opernszene aufzuzeigen. Das Vorhaben klingt vielversprechend und entspricht dem Ziel der Schering Stiftung, Künstler zu unterstützen, die neue Wege gehen und Pionierarbeit leisten. Wir freuen uns sehr, nach der Uraufführung von „Kommander Kobayashi“ im Jahr 2005 wieder eine neue, spannende und ausgangsoffene Opernproduktion von NOVOFLOT zu unterstützen.

T-HOUSE TOUR von NOVOFLOT

Tourauftakt: 6.9.2014, 20 Uhr
Radialsystem V
Holzmarktstr. 33 | 10243 Berlin

Weitere Termine:

16.-19.10.2014, 14-20 Uhr: vor dem Pavillon der Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz

16.-18.01.2015, 19 Uhr: Musiktheater, Pariser Platz, 10117 Berlin
Infos und Tickets

featuring Conny Bauer und Nils Wogram (Posaune) | Lucas Niggli (Drums) | Ernst Surberg (Piano) | Saadet Türköz (Voices) | Wu Wei (Sheng) | Raphael Clamer, Ichi Go und Yuka Yanagihara sowie den Golden Gorkis Henriette Bothe, Liz Schmidt, Renate Sörensen und Johanna Skirecki

Regie: Sven Holm | Musikalische Leitung: Vicente Larrañaga | Dramaturgie: Malte Ubenauf | Bühne: GRAFT Architekten und Annamaria Cattaneo | Kostüme: Sara Kittelmann | Video: Karolina Serafin | Komposition: Michael Wertmüller | Texte: Jürg Laederrach | Licht: Jörg Bittner | Grafik: Emanuel Tschumi | Produktionsleitung: Dörte Wolter

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Website von Novoflot

Karten (15 – 26 Euro) für den T-HOUSE TOUR-Auftakt können über das Radialsystem V bestellt werden

Gefördert aus Mitteln des Regierenden Bürgermeisters von Berlin – Senatskanzlei – Kulturelle Angelegenheiten, aus Mitteln des Hauptstadtkulturfonds und durch die Schering Stiftung.

Fotos: © Thomas Aurin

T-HOUSE TOUR

T-HOUSE TOUR

Aktuelles

Vortragsreihe Cell Communication: Daily Oscillations in the Liver

23.10.2017, Berlin | Im Wintersemester 2017/2018 lädt das Integrative Forschungsinstitut für Lebenswissenschaften der HU Berlin zu...
mehr

Hybrid Encounters. Siobhan Davies & Arno Villringer

23.10.2017, Berlin | Die Hybrid Plattform und die Schering Stiftung starten mit »Hybrid Encounters« eine neue...
mehr

Ausschreibung: Friedmund Neumann Preis 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | Die Schering Stiftung vergibt den Friedmund Neumann Preis an NachwuchswissenschaftlerInnen, die herausragende Arbeiten...
mehr