Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

A Medical Perspective on Musicians’ Work Places

02.09.2014, Berlin | The 2014 symposium of the German Association for Music Physiology and Musicians' Medicine (DGfMM) will take place on September 26th and 27th in cooperation with Kassel’s Academy of Music “Louis Spohr”. The symposium, which is sponsored by the Ernst Schering Foundation, will consist of lectures, interdisciplinary dialogue and case studies pertaining to the thematic focus “A Medical Perspective on Musicians’ Work Places”.

Symposium Musikerphysiologie

Discussion topics at the symposium will include the causes, prevention and therapeutic treatment of pain syndromes among musicians; aspects of workplace health promotion for the orchestra and the stage; the complexity of issues related to the stresses on and preservation of hearing for musicians; the challenges and responsibilities of musical training institutions concerning the preparation for future work as a musician; and several interesting cases from consultations in the field of musicians’ medicine.

This event is interdisciplinary and directed towards physicians from various specializations, physical therapists, psychotherapists, orchestra musicians, instrument and voice instructors, and anyone who offers support and assistance to students of music or to professional musicians.

The DGfMM is a clinically and scientifically oriented professional organization that is nonetheless multidisciplinary and has been concerned with the physiological and psychological aspects of music-making for the last 20 years. Its primary engagements are in the areas of prevention, education, clinical work and research concerning the stresses and illnesses specific to musicians, and its goals include the long-term maintenance of healthfulness and the provision of competent medical support for musicians.

A complete program, as well as the registration form and other information are available on the website www.dgfmm.org.

A Medical Perspective on Musicians’ Work Places

13th Symposium and 20-Year Anniversary of the German Association for Music Physiology and Musicians' Medicine (DGfMM)
September 26th and 27th, 2014
Kassel Town Hall
Obere Königsstr. 8 | 34117 Kassel

Organized in cooperation with the Kassel State Theater, the Music Academy of Detmold and the Orchesterzentrum NRW.

Photos: DGfMM e.V.

Symposium Musikerphysiologie

 

 

Symposium Musikerphysiologie

News

Call: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | In 2018 the MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung once again organize the...
more

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Nominations: Ernst Schering Prize 2018

19.10.2017 Berlin | The 50,000 EUR Ernst Schering Prize is one of the most prestigious German...
more

On the Far Side of the Marchlands - Ausstellung in der Schering Stiftung

 

Arbeitsplätze im Fokus der Musikermedizin

Das diesjährige Symposium der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Musikphysiologie und Musikermedizin e.V. (DGfMM) wird vom 26. bis 27.09.2014 gemeinsam mit der Musikakademie der Stadt Kassel „Louis Spohr“ ausgerichtet. Das von der Schering Stiftung geförderte Symposium bietet Vorträge, interdisziplinäre Dialoge und Falldarstellungen rund um das Schwerpunktthema „Arbeitsplätze im Fokus der Musikermedizin“. Symposium Musikerphysiologie

Diskutiert werden u.a. Ursachen, Prävention und Therapie von Schmerzsyndromen bei Musikern, Aspekte der betrieblichen Gesundheitsförderung für Orchester und Bühne, der Themenkomplex Gehörbelastung und Gehörschutz für Musiker, Herausforderungen und Aufgaben für die musikalischen Ausbildungsinstitutionen in der Vorbereitung auf den späteren Musiker-Arbeitsplatz, sowie verschiedene interessante Fälle aus der musikermedizinischen Beratung und Sprechstunde.

Die Veranstaltung richtet sich interdisziplinär an Ärzte unterschiedlicher Fachrichtungen, Physiotherapeuten, Psychotherapeuten, Orchestermusiker, Instrumental- und Gesangspädagogen, sowie an alle, die an der Betreuung und Begleitung von Musikstudierenden und Berufsmusikern beteiligt sind.

Die DGfMM ist eine klinisch-wissenschaftlich basierte, jedoch multidisziplinär ausgerichtete Fachgesellschaft, die sich seit 20 Jahren mit den physiologischen und psychologischen Aspekten des Musizierens befasst und sich insbesondere im Bereich der Prävention, Lehre, Klinik und Forschung musikerspezifischer Belastungen und Erkrankungen engagiert. Ziel ist die langfristige Gesunderhaltung und kompetente medizinische Betreuung von Musikern.

Ein ausführliches Tagungsprogramm sowie weitere Informationen und das Anmeldeformular finden sich auf der Website www.dgfmm.org.

Arbeitsplätze im Fokus der Musikermedizin

13. Symposium und 20-Jahrfeier der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Musikphysiologie und Musikermedizin (DGfMM)
26. bis 27.09.2014
Rathaus Kassel
Obere Königsstr. 8 | 34117 Kassel

Veranstaltet in Kooperation mit dem Staatstheater Kassel, der Hochschule für Musik Detmold sowie dem Orchesterzentrum NRW.

Fotos: DGfMM e.V.

Symposium Musikerphysiologie

 

Symposium Musikerphysiologie

Aktuelles

Ausschreibung: “Young Investigator Fund” für innovative Forschungsideen

22.03.2017, Berlin | Die Schering Stiftung unterstützt erfolgsversprechende Forschungsideen junger WissenschaftlerInnen mit einer Anschubfinanzierung. Gefördert werden...
mehr

Leere Meere oder wildes Leben? Der Weltozean im 21. Jahrhundert

08.03.2017, Berlin | Unsere Weltmeere sind mit Abstand das größte Ökosystem unserer Erde. Sie bedecken mehr...
mehr

Weiter Schreiben. Ein literarisches Portal für AutorInnen aus Krisengebieten

02.03.2017, Berlin | Das Projekt „Weiter Schreiben“ veröffentlicht Texte von AutorInnen aus Krisengebieten und verleiht ihnen...
mehr