Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Alfred Kerr Acting Prize 2015

17.04.2015, Berlin | On Sunday, May 17, 2015, the Haus der Berliner Festspiele was hosting the annual award ceremony of the Alfred Kerr Acting Prize. Established by Judith and Michael Kerr, the prize has been awarded since 1991 as part of the Berliner Theatertreffen. This year, Samuel Finzi was the judge of the 5,000-euro prize that is awarded to an emerging young actor in recognition of his or her outstanding achievement in one of the productions selected for the theater meeting. He dedided for the 25 year old actress Gala Winter.

Juror Samuel Finzi

In its issue of May 18, 2015, the Tagesspiegel printed Samuel Finzi's laudation for Gala Winter.

Samuel Finzi was born in Plovdiv (Bulgaria) in 1966 as son of the pianist Gina Tabakova and the actor Itzhak Finzi. While studying at the National Academy of Theater and Film Arts in Sofia, he played first dramatic and movie roles and, in the course of his career, collaborated with a variety of directors that have left their mark on European theater and film: Benno Besson, Jürgen Gosch, Werner Schröter, Robert Wilson, Frank Castorf, Johan Simons, Michael Thalheimer, and Dimiter Gotscheff. Finzi has received multiple awards for his varied and ingenious performances, including the Düsseldorf Performing Arts Award. In March 2015, he and Wolfram Koch were jointly awarded the Gertrud Eysoldt Ring for their performances in “Waiting for Godot.”

Samuel Finzi is the latest in a line of prominent Kerr Prize judges, including Bernhard Minetti, Marianne Hoppe, Ulrich Mühe, Ulrich Matthes, Martin Wuttke, Martina Gedeck, Eva Mattes, Nina Hoss, Thomas Thieme, and Edith Clever. As they always managed to discover the most talented among the emerging actors, the list of the previous prize recipients reads like a “Who’s Who” of the current generation of actors. The Ernst Schering Foundation supports the award to promote young talents in the performing arts. Previous prize winners include Steffi Kühnert, Kathrin Angerer, Johanna Wokalek, Fritzi Haberlandt, Lina Beckmann, August Diehl, Devid Striesow, Wiebke Puls, Felix Goeser, Julischka Eichel, Kathleen Morgeneyer, Paul Herwig, Fabian Hinrichs, Julia Häusermann, and Valery Tscheplanowa.

Alfred Kerr Acting Prize

Award Ceremony: May 17, 2015, 1 p.m.
Haus der Berliner Festspiele, upstairs lobby
Schaperstrasse 24, 10719 Berlin
Free admission

The awarding of the Alfred Kerr Acting Prize is made possible through the support of the Alfred Kerr Foundation, the Tagesspiegel, and the Ernst Schering Foundation.

Photo: © Samuel Finzi


News

Call: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | In 2018 the MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung once again organize the...
more

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Applications: Young Leaders in Science 2018/2019

01.11.2017 Berlin | April 2018 will mark the beginning of the next round of the Young...
more

Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreis 2015

17.04.2015, Berlin | Am Sonntag, dem 17. Mai 2015, fand im Haus der Berliner Festspiele die alljährliche Verleihung des Alfred-Kerr- Darstellerpreises statt. Der Preis, der von Judith und Michael Kerr ins Leben gerufen wurde, wird seit 1991 im Rahmen des Berliner Theatertreffens verliehen. Der Juror Samuel Finzi zeichnete in diesem Jahr verantwortlich, eine junge Darstellerin oder einen Darsteller für die mit 5.000 Euro dotierte Auszeichnung zu küren, um deren bzw. dessen herausragende Leistung in einer der zum Theatertreffen ausgewählten Inszenierungen zu würdigen. Er hat sich für die 20-jährige Gala Winter entschieden.

Juror Samuel Finzi

Der Tagesspiegel hat in seiner Ausgabe am 18.05.2015 die Laudatio von Samuel Finzi auf Gala Winter abgedruckt.

Samuel Finzi wurde 1966 in Plowdiw (Bulgarien) als Sohn der Pianistin Gina Tabakova und des Schauspielers Itzhak Finzi geboren. Bereits während seines Studiums an der Staatlichen Theater- und Film-Akademie in Sofia spielte er erste Theater- und Kinorollen und arbeitete im Laufe seiner Karriere mit Regisseuren zusammen, die das europäische Theater und den Film wesentlich prägten: Benno Besson, Jürgen Gosch, Werner Schröter, Robert Wilson, Frank Castorf, Johan Simons, Michael Thalheimer und Dimiter Gotscheff. Für seine vielgestaltigen, geistreichen Darstellungen wurde er mehrfach ausgezeichnet, darunter mit dem Förderpreis für darstellende Kunst der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf. Im März 2015 wurde ihm gemeinsam mit Wolfram Koch für ihre Rollen in „Warten auf Godot“ der Gertrud-Eysoldt-Ring verliehen.

Unter den jährlich wechselnden Juroren des Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreises waren bislang Schauspielergrößen wie Bernhard Minetti, Marianne Hoppe, Ulrich Mühe, Ulrich Matthes, Martin Wuttke, Martina Gedeck, Eva Mattes, Nina Hoss, Thomas Thieme und Edith Clever. Ihnen gelang es stets, die Begabtesten unter den Nachwuchsschauspielern zu entdecken, so dass sich die Liste der Preisträger mittlerweile wie das „Who is who“ der aktuellen Schauspielergeneration liest. Die Schering Stiftung unterstützt die Preisvergabe, um junge Talente in der darstellenden Kunst zu fördern. Mit dem Preis ausgezeichnet wurden bisher u. a. Steffi Kühnert, Kathrin Angerer, Johanna Wokalek, Fritzi Haberlandt, Lina Beckmann, August Diehl, Devid Striesow, Wiebke Puls, Felix Goeser, Julischka Eichel, Kathleen Morgeneyer, Paul Herwig, Fabian Hinrichs, Julia Häusermann und Valery Tscheplanowa.

Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreis

Preisverleihung: 17. Mai 2015, 13 Uhr
Haus der Berliner Festspiele, oberes Foyer
Schaperstraße 24, 10719 Berlin
Eintritt frei

Die Vergabe des Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreises wird durch die Alfred-Kerr-Stiftung, den Tagesspiegel und die Schering Stiftung ermöglicht.

Foto: © Samuel Finzi


Aktuelles

Nachwachsende Gliedmaßen und Nervenschädigungen im Visier

05.09.2017, Berlin | Am 25. September 2017, um 18:30 Uhr, verleiht die Schering Stiftung in der...
mehr

6. Max-Planck-Konferenz „Visions in Science“

04.09.2017, Berlin | Vom 29. September bis 1. Oktober 2017 findet zum sechsten Mal die Konferenz...
mehr

Vortragsreihe: Life in Numbers - mit Johan Elf

04.09.2017, Berlin | Im Sommersemester 2017 lädt das Integrative Forschungsinstitut für Lebenswissenschaften (IRI) der Humboldt-Universität Berlin...
mehr