Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

International Symposium on Music Performance: Art and Neuroscience in Dialogue

30.03.2016, Berlin/ Tübingen | Perception, sensorimotor learning, memory, emotion and cognition are fundamental processes engaged during music and singing performance. This makes the study of musicians and music interesting for scientists and non-scientists alike. Research into the neuroscience of music is a well-recognized field within the scientific community – but rarely outside, among musicians, music pedagogues and the broader public. With support of the Ernst Schering Foundation the “International Symposium on Music Performance: Art and Neuroscience in Dialogue” on April 29 to May 1, 2016 at Tübingen University aims to foster the interaction and cooperation between disciplines, but also between young scientists, musicians and the general public.

Kleber_Herrojo_Ruiz

While the symposium will provide a rich educational experience, the interaction between scientists, musicians and music pedagogues will be explored in a number of different sessions throughout the symposium. This meeting will also allow ample opportunity for networking of young attendees with scientists and artists.

The sessions are settled around the overarching topic of musical performance from a motor perspective. After an introduction into the role of the body in music production, follows a session on motor learning in instrumentalists and singers. Given that arousal and stress can have a significant impact on music and singing performance, the closing session will discuss strategies towards performance excellence.

Of particular interest will be the poster session on Sunday morning, which will be embedded in a scientific brunch. This session will allow young scientists to give a presentation of their work, as well as develop their networking skills in a less formal setting.

International Symposium on Music Performance: Art and Neuroscience in Dialogue

April 29 to 1 May, 2016

Pfleghofsaal, Institute of Musicology
Tübingen University
Schulberg 2 | 72070 Tübingen
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Photo: organizers Boris Kleber and Maria Herrojo Ruiz

 


Project Space

Address: Unter den Linden 32-34 | 10117 Berlin Opening hours during exhibitions:Thursday through Monday, 1 - 7 p.m. | Admission is free Since 2009, the Ernst Schering Foundation has ...

more

Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Internationales Symposium zur Musikdarbietung: Kunst und Neurowissenschaft im Dialog

30.03.2016, Berlin/Tübingen | Wahrnehmung, sensomotorisches Lernen, Erinnerung, Emotion und Kognition sind grundlegende Prozesse, die während der Musik- und Gesangsdarbietung zum Einsatz kommen. Das macht die Untersuchung von Musikern und Musik für Wissenschaftler und Nicht-Wissenschaftler gleichermaßen interessant. Die Erforschung der Neurowissenschaft der Musik ist ein anerkanntes Gebiet innerhalb der Wissenschaftsgemeinde, doch nur selten außerhalb von ihr, sprich unter Musikern, Musikpädagogen und in der breiteren Öffentlichkeit. Mit Unterstützung der Schering Stiftung zielt das „Internationale Symposium zur Musikdarbietung: Kunst und Neurowissenschaft im Dialog“, das vom 29. April bis 1. Mai 2016 an der Universität Tübingen stattfindet, darauf ab, die Interaktion und Zusammenarbeit zwischen Disziplinen, aber auch zwischen jungen Wissenschaftlern, Musikern und der Allgemeinheit zu fördern.

Kleber_Herrojo_Ruiz

Neben der reichen Bildungserfahrung, die das Symposium bieten wird, sollen Interaktionen zwischen Wissenschaftlern, Musikern und Musikpädagogen in verschiedenen Programmteilen untersucht werden. Außerdem gibt das Treffen jungen Teilnehmern ausreichend Gelegenheit, sich mit Wissenschaftlern und Künstlern zu vernetzen.

Das Symposium behandelt das übergreifende Thema der musikalischen Darbietung aus einer motorischen Perspektive. Nach einer Einführung in die Rolle des Körpers bei der Musikproduktion, befasst sich die folgende Sitzung mit dem motorischen Lernen bei Instrumentalisten und Sängern. Angesichts der Tatsache, dass Aufregung und Stress erhebliche Auswirkungen auf Musik- und Gesangsdarbietungen haben können, werden in der abschließenden Sitzung Strategien diskutiert, mittels derer sich eine möglichst optimale Darbietung erreichen lässt.

Von besonderem Interesse wird die in einen Wissenschaftsbrunch eingebettete Postersession am Sonntagmorgen sein. Diese Session erlaubt es jungen Wissenschaftlern, ihre Arbeit vorzustellen und ihr Netzwerk in einem weniger formellen Umfeld weiterzuentwickeln.

Internationales Symposium zur Musikdarbietung: Kunst und Neurowissenschaft im Dialog

29. April bis 1. Mai 2016

Pfleghofsaal, Musikwissenschaftliches Institut
Universität Tübingen
Schulberg 2 | 72070 Tübingen
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist gegen Spambots geschützt! JavaScript muss aktiviert werden, damit sie angezeigt werden kann.
http://ismp2016.de/

Foto: Organisatorenteam: Boris Kleber und Maria Herrojo Ruiz


Projektraum

Anschrift: Unter den Linden 32-34 | 10117 Berlin Öffnungszeiten während der Ausstellungen:Donnerstag – Montag, 13–19 Uhr | Eintritt frei Seit 2009 zeigt die Schering Stiftung im ...

mehr