Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

14th International MitOst Festival

26.09.2016, Tbilisi | The 14th International MitOst Festival will take place in Tbilisi, Georgia, on October 5–9, 2016. The festival brings together some 300 activists, members, fellows, and partners in the field of cultural and civic exchange from the MitOst network and offers around 100 events, including cultural activities, trainings, and networking opportunities. It also presents "Better Together" and "Multi Culti," the winning projects of this year’s kultur-im-dialog.eu+ competition, which the Ernst Schering Foundation has organized annually in cooperation with MitOst e.V.

MitOst-Festival 2015

MitOst-Festival 2016

The festival is the highlight of the MitOst year. In 2016, MitOst e.V. is, moreover, celebrating its 20th anniversary. This year’s theme is “diversity,” with a focus on the opportunities of an open, tolerant, and inclusive society. In addition, the festival addresses the following topics:

• Sustainable urban development
• Reconciliation and conflict resolution
• Capacity building
• The future of democracy in Europe
• Social transformation processes, especially in Georgia

The program features workshops, discussions, lectures, readings, presentations, film screenings, exhibitions, guided city tours, performances, concerts, and parties, as well as the MitOst members’ assembly.

14th International MitOst Festival

October 5–9, 2016, Tbilisi

Further information: MitOst e. V.

 

Photos: MitOst e. V.

News

Disappearing Legacies: The World as Forest

11.10.2017, Berlin | From 10 November 2017 until 29 March 2018, Hamburg University’s Centre for Natural...
more

Perspective Isomorphs – an Experimental-Artistic Approach as Theoretical Approach in Organic Chemistry

27.09.2017, Berlin | A new project at the Justus Liebig University of Gießen fosters an unusual...
more

Digital Salon: A Soft Spot for Cyborgs

22.05.2017, Berlin | Smart robot hands, artificial legs, printable organs: Are implants the panacea of the...
more

Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

14. Internationales MitOst Festival

26.09.2016, Tbilisi | Vom 5. bis zum 9. Oktober 2016 findet in Tbilisi, Georgien, das 14. Internationale MitOst-Festival statt. Es bringt rund 300 Aktivisten, MitOst-Mitglieder, Gäste und Partner im Bereich des kulturellen und zivilgesellschaftlichen Austauschs aus dem MitOst-Netzwerk in Kulturveranstaltungen, Workshops, Trainings und Netzwerkevents zusammen. Hier präsentieren sich auch die Gewinnerprojekte „Better Together“ und „Multi Culti“ aus dem diesjährigen Wettbewerb kultur-im-dialog.eu+, den die Schering Stiftung in Kooperation mit dem MitOst e. V. jährlich auslobt.

MitOst-Festival 2015

MitOst-Festival 2016

Das Festival ist das Highlight des MitOst-Jahres, 2016 feiert MitOst e.V. zudem sein 20-jähriges Bestehen. Das zentrale Thema des diesjährigen Programms ist „Vielfalt“ mit dem Schwerpunkt auf den Möglichkeiten einer offenen, toleranten und inklusiven Gesellschaft. Außerdem werden folgende Themen behandelt:

• Nachhaltige Stadtentwicklung
• Versöhnung und Konfliktbearbeitung
• Capacity Building
• Die Zukunft der Demokratie in Europa
• Soziale Transformationsprozesse, besonders in Georgien

Das Programm bietet u. a. Workshops, Diskussionen, Vorlesungen, Lesungen, Präsentationen, Film-Screenings, Ausstellungen, geführte Stadttouren, Performances, Konzerte und Partys neben der MitOst-Mitgliederversammlung.

14. Internationales MitOst Festival

5.–9. Oktober 2016, Tbilisi

Weitere Informationen: MitOst e. V.

 

Fotos: MitOst e. V.

Aktuelles

Die Debatte – Die Macht der Meinungsforschung

01.08.2017, Berlin | Das politische Jahr 2017 bewegt sich auf den Höhepunkt zu: Die Bundestagswahlen am...
mehr

Digitaler Salon: Bei Nebenwirkungen fragen Sie Ihren Algorithmus

01.08.2017, Berlin | Werden wir durch personalisierte Tabletten und Nano-Roboter künftig länger und besser leben? Welchen...
mehr

"Women" von Sasha Waltz

19.07.2017, Berlin | Sasha Waltz & Guests werden im Rahmen von „Tanz im August“ am 30....
mehr