Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

PARANOMIA – A publication edited by Christoph Keller

28.09.2016, Berlin | The book PARANOMIA by Christoph Keller has been published by Spector Books in September. The artist’s book collects texts, interviews, and exhibition projects at the interface of science and art from the last six years. The term “paranomia” has multiple meanings, one of them being that which exists alongside the normative. In his inquiry into the entangled aspects of science and contemporary art, Christoph Keller outlines how knowledge is derived in the respective fields.

Christoph Keller: PARANOMIA, Katalog gefördert von der Schering Stiftung

In addition to contributions by Bernard Blistène, Horst Bredekamp, Jimena Canales, Sarah Demeuse, Heike Catherina Mertens, Ana Teixeira Pinto, Detlef Thiel, and Joseph Vogl, the book also documents Christoph Keller’s exhibition “Small Survey On Nothingness,” which was on view at the Ernst Schering Foundation in 2014.

The publication features the following exhibition projects by Christoph Keller: “Æther – de la cosmologie à la conscience,” Espace 315, Nouveau festival du Centre Georges Pompidou, Paris, 2011; “Os Tropicos,” Museu da Caixa Cultural, São Paulo, 2014; “Anarcheology,” Esther Schipper, 2014; “Small Survey on Nothingness,” Schering Stiftung, Berlin, 2014; “Grey Magic,” Esther Schipper, Berlin, 2015.

PARANOMIA – A publication edited by Christoph Keller

Design: Studio Manuel Raeder
Published by Spector Books, 2016
ISBN 978-3-95905-100-2

The publication PARANOMIA was supported by the Ernst Schering Foundation, Esther Schipper, and the ERES Foundation, Munich.


News

Call: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | In 2018 the MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung once again organize the...
more

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Nominations: Ernst Schering Prize 2018

19.10.2017 Berlin | The 50,000 EUR Ernst Schering Prize is one of the most prestigious German...
more

Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

PARANOMIA – Publikation hrsg. von Christoph Keller

28.09.2016, Berlin | Im September ist das Buch PARANOMIA von Christoph Keller im Verlag Spector Books erschienen. Das Künstlerbuch versammelt Texte, Interviews und Ausstellungsprojekte des Künstlers mit Arbeiten aus den vergangenen sechs Jahren, die sich an der Schnittstelle von Wissenschaft und Kunst bewegen. Der Begriff „Paranomia“ hat mehrere Bedeutungen. Unter anderem bezeichnet es etwas, das neben dem Normativen existiert. In seinen Erkundungen der Wechselbeziehungen von Wissenschaft und Gegenwartskunst zeigt Christoph Keller, wie in den jeweiligen Bereichen Wissen zustande kommt und abgeleitet wird.

Christoph Keller: PARANOMIA, Katalog gefördert von der Schering Stiftung

Neben Beiträgen von Bernard Blistène, Horst Bredekamp, Jimena Canales, Sarah Demeuse, Heike Catherina Mertens, Ana Teixeira Pinto, Detlef Thiel und Joseph Vogl dokumentiert das Buch auch Christoph Kellers Ausstellung „Small Survey On Nothingness“, die 2014 in der Schering Stiftung zu sehen war.

Die Veröffentlichung enthält folgende Ausstellungsprojekte von Christoph Keller: „Æther – de la cosmologie à la conscience“, Espace 315, Nouveau festival du Centre Georges Pompidou, Paris, 2011; „Os Tropicos“, Museu da Caixa Cultural, São Paulo, 2014; „Anarcheology“, Esther Schipper, 2014; „Small Survey on Nothingness“, Schering Stiftung, Berlin, 2014; „Grey Magic“, Esther Schipper, Berlin, 2015.

PARANOMIA – Publikation hrsg. von Christoph Keller

Design: Studio Manuel Raeder
Erschienen bei Spector Books, 2016
ISBN 978-3-95905-100-2

Die Publikation PARANOMIA wurde gefördert durch die Schering Stiftung, Esther Schipper sowie die ERES Stiftung München.


Aktuelles

Vortragsreihe Cell Communication: Daily Oscillations in the Liver

23.10.2017, Berlin | Im Wintersemester 2017/2018 lädt das Integrative Forschungsinstitut für Lebenswissenschaften der HU Berlin zu...
mehr

Hybrid Encounters. Siobhan Davies & Arno Villringer

23.10.2017, Berlin | Die Hybrid Plattform und die Schering Stiftung starten mit »Hybrid Encounters« eine neue...
mehr

Ausschreibung: Friedmund Neumann Preis 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | Die Schering Stiftung vergibt den Friedmund Neumann Preis an NachwuchswissenschaftlerInnen, die herausragende Arbeiten...
mehr