Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Cultural Education

The Ernst Schering Foundation seeks to contribute to the promotion of the cultural and artistic education of children and young people.

To this end, the Ernst Schering Foundation supports innovative projects and programs that provide children and young people with an age-appropriate approach to art and enable them to experience and understand art with all their senses. Whether it is dance, theater, painting or music: Bringing young people in contact with artists and cultural institutions increases their interest in art and culture. They receive important stimuli for their personal development and are encouraged to draw on their creative potential and to express their ideas, fantasies and points of view in their own artistic way.

With these programs, the Foundation also aims to compensate for the well-known deficits in education by offering integrative programs for children and young people from socially educationally disadvantaged families.

To find out more about our projects in this field, please click on the links below.

 

Creative Competition "Suicide Is No Solution!"

19.07.2017, Berlin | Suicide is a topic that tends to be hushed up in public, and those who are not directly affected generally avoid dealing with it, for understandable reasons. The project “Suicide Is No Solution!” by the Crisis Hotline Berlin is a competition that encourages young people to engage with the difficult topics surrounding adolescence and suicide. In August 2017, young people could submit poems, photographs, images, films or songs and thus come up with creative “prevention messages” for themselves and their peers. The winners of this year’s Creative Competition will be presented at ZOO PALAST on October 17, 2017.

Creative Competition "Suicide Is No Solution!"

Read more...

 

Music Sets the Tone!

07.03.2017, Berlin | On March 28, 2017, at 7:30 p.m., conductor Felix Krieger and pianist Saleem Ashkar (artistic directors of the Al-Farabi Music Academy) will be among the panelists of a fireside evening discussion. They will discuss the novel educational approach of the Al-Farabi Music Academy with Professor Martin Rennert (president of the Berlin University of the Arts), Hildegard Kiel (director of the Al-Farabi Music Academy), and moderator Heike Catherina Mertens (managing director of the Ernst Schering Foundation).

Musikakademie-Internet-18

Read more...

   

Al-Farabi Music Academy Is Launched in Spandau

02.01.2017, Berlin | A carefree and happy childhood is not something that all children can take for granted. Having fled war and violence, many children and teenagers now living in Germany need to learn a new language, make new friends, and develop trust in a culture they are not familiar with. While the individual life situations of these young people may vary, “there is one thing we all understand – the language of music,” says the world-renowned pianist and conductor Daniel Barenboim who has received many awards for his social activities. Under his patronage and under the direction of the internationally known musicians Felix Krieger and Saleem Ashkar, refugee children and teenagers team up with local youth to form a youth symphony orchestra at the recently founded Al-Farabi Music Academy in Berlin.

Musikakademie Alfarabi

Read more...

   

MitMachMusik - One year music lessons for refugees

21.12.2016, Berlin | Since January 2016, the association MitMachMusik has offered music lessons at several collective accommodation centers for refugees in Berlin and Potsdam. Twice a week, professional musicians visit the centers to make music with refugee children and teenagers: small children can participate in singing and dancing groups, while older children and teenagers can play on borrowed instruments. Especially talented children and teenagers can use the instruments for independent practice; they also receive individual lessons once a week in addition to the ensembles. Local children from the neighborhood are also invited to participate in the ensembles and lessons.

MitMachMusik, Photo: Christophe Gateau, 2016

MitMachMusik, Photo: Christophe Gateau, 2016

Read more...

   

Workshops for Young Refugees

19.10.2016, Berlin | Last year, many unaccompanied refugee minors arrived in Germany. These young people, mostly boys, are in a psychologically sensitive state: their initial residence status is uncertain and they have only limited opportunities for employment during the long waiting period. The Ernst Schering Foundation, together with Jugendwohnen Kladow, an initiative sponsored by the Steglitz community center, has launched a project to provide these boys with more self-confidence and an early chance at integration through music and art courses. On October 25–28, 2016, it will host a comics workshop for refugee minors from Syria, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Somalia, Gambia, and other countries.

Comic Workshop 1

Read more...

   

TIME TRAVEL – Children’s Day at the Bode Museum

18.10.2016, Berlin | On November 6, 2016, from 11 a.m. until 5 p.m., the Bode Museum will host its tenth Children’s Day, inviting visitors to go on a time travel to celebrate art. The itineraries will take you through the three great eras of the Middle Ages, the Renaissance, and the Baroque. Every year, the Kaiser Friedrich Museum Association and the Visitor Services of the Berlin State Museums organize this festival for children aged 5 to 12 to introduce them from an early age to the masterworks of the rich Berlin collections. To celebrate the ten-year anniversary, admission is free for all!

Kinderfest 2016

Read more...

   

Multaka - The Museum as Meeting Point

10.12.2015, Berlin | The Museum of Islamic Art, a division of the Staatliche Museen zu Berlin, has initiated a project to train 19 refugees from Syria and Iraq as museum guides who are able to conduct tours of the Pergamon Museum, the Bode Museum, and the German Historical Museum in their native languages. The title of the project says it all: in Arabic, “multaka” means “meeting point” and stands for the exchange of different cultural and historical experiences; the project, however, is also about the commonalities between Germany, Syria, and Iraq.

Feature about the project in the TV broadcast titel thesen temperamente (in German)

Multaka - The Museum as Meeting Point

Read more...

   

geräusch[mu'si:k] – Building Block Music

23.02.2016, Berlin | In March and April 2016, sixty preschoolers from the Fortbildungsinstitut für die pädagogische Praxis (FiPP e.V.) will participate in two two-week projects themed geräusch[mu'si:k] to explore their acoustic environment, investigate the musical qualities of everyday objects, and make music using the noises and sounds they have discovered. The focus is on the children’s own experiences and senses, through which they explore a wide range of sound phenomena under the guidance of sound artists Daniela Fromberg and Stefan Roigk.

© geräusch[mu'si:k]

Read more...

   

More than the Sum of Individual Sounds

26.11.2015, Berlin | Since the beginning of this year, children and youth aged 6 to 18 have been able to take part in the initiative “More than the Sum of Individual Sounds” at the youth club “Die Arche.” Now, the final presentation will fake place on Saturday, December 19, 2015, 5 p.m. In addition to a live performance of the musical piece, an exhibition will show the sound objects and instruments created by the children.

Photo: Alexander Haschke

Read more...

   

Perspectives

23.10.2015, Berlin | In 2015, C/O Berlin has extended its non-profit work in the field of cultural education and launched the new programm Perspectives for children and youths living in socially disadvantaged situations. With support from the Ernst Schering Foundation, C/O Berlin organized several workshops that were realized in cooperation with the children’s homes of the AWO (Workers’ Welfare Association) Strausberg, the Girls Move Project for girls who are not regularly attending classes, the refugee shelter in Neu-Westend’s Soorstraße, and "welcome classes" in Berlin's Schöneberg and Weissensee districts. The results from these workshops will be presented to the public on November 19, 2015, 5–8 p.m., on November 26, 2015, 5–8 p.m., and by personal agreement.

Perspectives

Read more...

   

Children’s Day – SKULPTUR PUR! in the Bode Museum

15.09.2015, Berlin | Under the motto “SKULPTUR PUR!” (Nothing But Sculpture), young art lovers and their parents are invited to take over the Bode Museum for a day: on the Children’s Day on October 11, 2015, from 12 noon to 5 p.m. The children can choose from a variety of activities related to the artworks in the largest sculpture collection in Europe, comprising unique treasures from late antiquity to around 1800.

Kindertag 2015

Read more...

   

Page 1 of 4

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 Next > End >>

News

Call: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | In 2018 the MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung once again organize the...
more

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Applications: Young Leaders in Science 2018/2019

01.11.2017 Berlin | April 2018 will mark the beginning of the next round of the Young...
more

Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Kulturelle Bildung

Die Schering Stiftung möchte einen Beitrag zur Förderung der kulturellen Bildung von Kindern und Jugendlichen leisten.

Deshalb unterstützt die Stiftung innovative Projekte und Veranstaltungen, die Kindern und Jugendlichen einen altersgerechten Zugang zu unterschiedlichen Bereichen der Kunst ermöglichen und künstlerische Inhalte sinnlich erfahrbar und verständlich machen. Ob Tanz, Theater, Malerei oder Musik: Der Kontakt zu Künstlerinnen und Künstlern sowie zu kulturellen Einrichtungen trägt zu einem wachsenden Interesse junger Menschen an Kunst und Kultur bei. Sie erhalten wichtige Impulse für ihre persönliche Entwicklung und werden befähigt, ihr kreatives Potenzial zu nutzen und für ihre Ideen, Fantasien und Standpunkte selbst einen individuellen künstlerischen Ausdruck zu finden.

Ziel der Förderung ist es auch, ein Gegengewicht zu erkannten Bildungsdefiziten zu setzen und integrative Angebote für Kinder und Jugendliche aus sozial benachteiligten oder bildungsfernen Familien zu unterbreiten.

Nachstehend erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Förderprojekte in diesem Programmbereich.

 

KreativWettbewerb "Suizid ist nicht die Lösung!"

19.07.2017, Berlin | Das Thema Suizid wird in der Öffentlichkeit gern verdrängt und wer nicht direkt betroffen ist, geht den damit verbundenen Fragestellungen verständlicherweise lieber aus dem Weg. Das Projekt „Suizid ist nicht die Lösung!“ der Telefonseelsorge Berlin ermutigt Jugendliche durch einen Wettbewerb, sich mit dem schwierigen Themenkomplex Jugend und Suizid auseinanderzusetzen. Im August 2017 konnten Jugendliche Gedichte, Fotos, Bilder, Filme oder Lieder einreichen und damit „Präventionsbotschaften“ für sich und Gleichaltrige kreativ erarbeiten. Am 17. Oktober werden im ZOO PALAST die diesjährigen Preisträger des KreativWettbewerbes ausgezeichnet.

KreativWettbewerb

Weiterlesen...

 

Die Musik macht den Ton!

07.03.2017, Berlin | Am 28. März 2017, um 19.30 Uhr, findet mit dem Dirigenten Felix Krieger und dem Pianisten Saleem Ashkar (künstlerische Leiter der Al-Farabi Musikakademie) ein Kaminabend statt. Gemeinsam mit Professor Martin Rennert (Präsident der Universität der Künste Berlin), Hildegard Kiel (Leitung Al-Farabi Musikakademie) und Heike Catherina Mertens (Moderation, Geschäftsführender Vorstand der Schering Stiftung) sprechen sie über den neuen Bildungsansatz der Al-Farabi Musikakademie.

Musikakademie-Internet-18

Weiterlesen...

   

In Spandau startet die Al-Farabi Musikakademie

02.01.2017, Berlin | Eine sorgenfreie und unbeschwerte Jugend ist nicht für alle Kinder eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Nach der Flucht vor Krieg und Gewalt leben viele Kinder und Jugendliche nun in Deutschland. Sie müssen eine neue Sprache lernen, Freunde finden und Vertrauen in einer unbekannten Kultur aufbauen. Die Lebenslagen dieser jungen Menschen mögen unterschiedlich sein, aber „eines verstehen wir alle gemeinsam – die Sprache der Musik“, betont der international renommierte und vielfach für sein soziales Engagement ausgezeichnete Pianist und Dirigent Daniel Barenboim. Unter seiner Schirmherrschaft und unter Leitung der international bekannten Musiker Felix Krieger und Saleem Ashkar bilden Kinder und Jugendliche mit und ohne Fluchtgeschichte in der jüngst gegründeten Al-Farabi Musikakademie ein Jugendsymphonieorchester in Berlin.

Musikakademie Alfarabi

Weiterlesen...

   

Workshops für jugendliche Geflüchtete

19.10.2016, Berlin | In Deutschland sind im vergangenen Jahr viele unbegleitete, minderjährige Geflüchtete angekommen. Diese Jugendlichen, vornehmlich Jungen, befinden sich in einer psychisch sehr belastenden Situation, da anfänglich ihr Aufenthaltsstatus ungeklärt ist und sie in der langen Wartezeit nur begrenzte Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten haben. Die Schering Stiftung hat nun mit der vom Stadtteilzentrum Steglitz e.V. getragenen Einrichtung Jugendwohnen Kladow ein Projekt initiiert, um diesen Jungen durch Musik- und Kunstkurse Selbstvertrauen und frühzeitig die Chance zur Integration zu geben. Vom 25. bis 28. Oktober 2016 findet dort ein Comic-Workshop für minderjährige Flüchtlinge aus Syrien, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Somalia, Gambia und weiteren Ländern statt.

Comic Workshop 1

Weiterlesen...

   

ZEITREISE – Kinderfest im Bode-Museum

18.10.2016, Berlin | Zum zehnten Museumskinderfest lädt das Bode-Museum am 6. November 2016 von 11 bis 17 Uhr alle herzlich ein, die Kunst auf einer Zeitreise zu feiern. Die Reiserouten führen durch die drei großen Epochen Mittelalter, Renaissance und Barock. Der Kaiser Friedrich Museumsverein und die Besucher-Dienste der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin veranstalten jährlich das Museumskinderfest für Kinder von 5 bis 12 Jahren, um schon die Jüngsten an die Meisterwerke der reichen Berliner Sammlungen heranzuführen. Anlässlich des 10-jährigen Jubiläums ist der Eintritt für alle frei!

Kinderfest 2016

Weiterlesen...

   

Multaka – Treffpunkt Museum

10.12.2015, Berlin | Das Museum für Islamische Kunst der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin hat ein Projekt initiiert, bei dem 19 Geflüchtete aus Syrien und dem Irak als Museums-Guides fortgebildet werden, um Landsleute in ihrer Muttersprache durch das Pergamonmuseum, das Bode-Museum und das Deutsche Historische Museum führen zu können. Der Titel des Projekts ist programmatisch: „Multaka“ bedeutet auf Arabisch „Treffpunkt“ und steht für den Austausch verschiedener kultureller und historischer Erfahrungen. Es geht aber auch um Gemeinsamkeiten zwischen Deutschland, Syrien und dem Irak.

Feature über das Projekt bei titel thesen temperamente

Multaka - Treffpunkt Museum

Weiterlesen...

   

geräusch[mu'si:k] - Bauklotzmusik

23.02.2016, Berlin | 60 Kita-Vorschulkinder des Fortbildungsinstituts für die pädagogische Praxis (FiPP e.V.) werden in zwei im März und April 2016 stattfindenden, jeweils zweiwöchigen Projekten unter dem Titel geräusch[mu'si:k] ihre akustische Umwelt erkunden, Alltagsgegenstände auf ihre musikalischen Qualitäten untersuchen und mit den entdeckten Geräuschen musizieren. Im Mittelpunkt steht die eigene Erlebniswelt der Kinder, in der sie mit Unterstützung der Klangkünstler Daniela Fromberg und Stefan Roigk ein breites Spektrum klanglicher Phänomene erforschen. geräusch[mu'si:k]

Weiterlesen...

   

Mehr als die Summe der einzelnen Klänge

26.11.2015, Berlin | Seit Anfang des Jahres 2015 wird in der Jugendfreizeiteinrichtung „Die Arche“ die Initiative „Mehr als die Summe der einzelnen Klänge“ mit Kindern und Jugendlichen zwischen 6 und 18 Jahren realisiert. Die Abschlusspräsentation findet nun am Samstag, 19. Dezember 2015, 17 Uhr in der Arche statt. Neben der Live-Aufführung des entstandenen Musikstücks werden die Klangobjekte und Instrumente sowie eine Ausstellung zum Projekt gezeigt.

Foto: Alexander Haschke

Weiterlesen...

   

Perspectives

23.10.2015, Berlin | C/O Berlin hat im Jahr 2015 sein gemeinnütziges Engagement im Bildungsbereich erweitert und Kindern und Jugendlichen in sozial benachteiligten Lebenssituationen das neue Programm Perspectives angeboten. Unterstützt von der Schering Stiftung veranstaltete C/O Berlin mehrere Workshops, die in Kooperation mit den Kinderheimen AWO Strausberg, Schülerinnen des Girls Move Projekts für schuldistanzierte Mädchen sowie dem Flüchtlingswohnheim in der Soorstraße in Neu-Westend und Willkommensklassen aus Schöneberg und Weißensee durchgeführt wurden. Am 19.11. und am 26.11.2015, jeweils von 17 bis 20 Uhr, sowie nach persönlicher Vereinbarung werden nun die Ergebnisse aus diesen Workshops der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert.

Perspectives

Weiterlesen...

   

Kindertag SKULPTUR PUR! im Bode-Museum

15.09.2015, Berlin | Unter dem Motto „SKULPTUR PUR!“ sind wieder einmal die ganz jungen Kunstliebhaber mit ihren Eltern eingeladen, einen Tag lang das Bode-Museum in Beschlag zu nehmen: auf dem Kindertag am 11. Oktober 2015, 12 – 17 Uhr. In der größten Skulpturensammlung Europas, die Schätze von der Spätantike bis um 1800 bietet, können die Kinder aus vielen Aktivitäten rund um die einzigartigen Kunstwerke auswählen.

Kindertag 2015

Weiterlesen...

   

RAUS! Ein Road Trip

24.09.15, Berlin | In dem Theaterstück „RAUS! Ein Road Trip“, das am 30. Oktober 2015 in der Alten Börse Marzahn uraufgeführt wird, begeben sich fünf Jugendliche auf eine fiktive Reise weg von zuhause: „Macht euch keine Sorgen. Wir haben jetzt Geld genug! Ciao. Ab jetzt lassen wir uns nur noch das Beste bieten. Schon tausend „Likes“ Leute! Ich liebe euch!“

RAUS! Ein Road Trip, Foto: David Beecroft

Weiterlesen...

   

Seite 1 von 4

<< Start < Zurück 1 2 3 4 Weiter > Ende >>

Aktuelles

Ausschreibung: Friedmund Neumann Preis 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | Die Schering Stiftung vergibt den Friedmund Neumann Preis an NachwuchswissenschaftlerInnen, die herausragende Arbeiten...
mehr

Ausschreibung: Ernst Schering Preis 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | Der mit 50.000 Euro dotierte Ernst Schering Preis ist einer der renommiertesten deutschen...
mehr

Performing Yourself?

18.10.2017, Berlin | Die Selbstdarstellung ist so alt wie die Menschheitsgeschichte. Und doch scheint sie in...
mehr