Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Fine Arts

PROMETHEUS DELIVERED

01.09.2017, Berlin | Haus am Lützowplatz in Berlin shows the first institutional solo exhibition of the Austrian artist Thomas Feuerstein (* 1968). The exhibition PROMETHEUS DELIVERED will open on September 13, 2017, at 7 p.m. The Vienna-based artist is working at the interface of applied and theoretical science and combines epistemes from philosophy, art history and literature with biotechnology, economics and politics to an artistic narrative that raises questions about existential basic parameters and the origin of life.

Thomas Feuerstein, HOT AND DEEP, 2017

Read more...

   

Anne Imhof at the 57th International Art Exhibition – La Biennale di Venezia

26.04.2017, Berlin | Anne Imhof designed the German Pavilion for the 57th International Art Exhibition of the Venice Biennial, “Viva Arte Viva.” She has developed a performance specifically for the space of the German Pavilion, which inquires into how the new technological and economic conditions affect and act on human beings. In her performances, Imhof reflects on how the optimized and capitalized body is (co-)constituted through the media. Imhof thus addresses a key question at the interface of biology, technology, and art, which is also at the heart of many projects of the Ernst Schering Foundation. The German Pavilion is curated by Susanne Pfeffer.

08_Portrait_Anne_Imhof__Photo_Nadine_Fraczkowski

Read more...

   

SCORES: Saâdane Afif, Christian Marclay, Ari Benjamin Meyers, Jorinde Voigt

20.09.2016, Berlin | The exhibition and concert project SCORES in the series “Works of Music by Visual Artists,” which opens at Hamburger Bahnhof on October 27, 2016, at 7 p.m., is devoted to the subject of the musical score, which since the 1960s has been understood as a varied and versatile recording medium going well beyond traditional notation. The contributions by Saâdane Afif, Christian Marclay, Ari Benjamin Meyers, and Jorinde Voigt use different media – text and object, video and comic, drawing and concept – to make this subject the focus of an exhibition accompanied by concerts. Since 2005, the Ernst Schering Foundation has repeatedly supported the series “Works of Music by Visual Artists,” which was initiated by the association Verein Freunde Guter Musik Berlin and has supported such important artists as Carsten Nicolai (2005), Ryoji Ikeda (2012), and Susan Philipsz (2014).

Scores at Hamburger Bahnhof, supported by Ernst Schering Foundation, image: Jorinde Voigt

Read more...

   

Cécile B. Evans as part of the 9th Berlin Biennale for Contemporary Art

03.06.2016, Berlin | The 9th Berlin Biennale for Contemporary Art, curated by DIS, opens on June 3, 2016. As part of the Biennale, the Ernst Schering Foundation supports the new work, What the Heart Wants, by the Belgian-American artist Cécile B. Evans. Evans’ work unravels the value of emotions in contemporary society, the increasing influence of new technologies on how we feel and act, and the ways in which they circulate and influence the economy.

© Cécile B. Evans

Read more...

   

Goshka Macuga

30.05.2016, Berlin | Overcoming the human body through work on artificial memory and artificial intelligence is the topic addressed by Goshka Macuga in her double exhibition at Schinkel Pavillon. The two-part exhibition opens on June 2, 2016, at 7 p.m., with “Now this, is this the end... the end of the beginning or the beginning of the end? (part 1),” which will run for four weeks, while part 2 will go on view in July until the Berlin Art Week in September 2016.

Goshka Macuga

Read more...

   

Page 1 of 11

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

News

Call: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | In 2018 the MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung once again organize the...
more

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Applications: Young Leaders in Science 2018/2019

01.11.2017 Berlin | April 2018 will mark the beginning of the next round of the Young...
more

Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Bildende Kunst

PROMETHEUS DELIVERED

01.09.2017, Berlin | Das Haus am Lützowplatz zeigt in Berlin die erste institutionelle Einzelausstellung des österreichischen Künstlers Thomas Feuerstein (*1968, lebt in Wien). Die Ausstellung PROMETHEUS DELIVERED wird am 13. September 2017, 19 Uhr, eröffnet. Der an der Schnittstelle von angewandter und theoretischer Wissenschaft arbeitende Künstler verschränkt in seinen Projekten Episteme aus Philosophie, Kunstgeschichte und Literatur mit Biotechnologie, Ökonomie und Politik zu einem künstlerischen Narrativ, welches Fragen nach existentiellen Grundparametern und dem Ursprung von Leben eröffnet.

Thomas Feuerstein, HOT AND DEEP, 2017

Weiterlesen...

   

Anne Imhof auf der 57. Venedig Biennale 2017

26.04.2017, Berlin | Anne Imhof gestaltet im Jahr 2017 den deutschen Pavillon auf der 57. Internationalen Kunstausstellung – La Biennale di Venezia „Viva Arte Viva“. Eigens für den Pavillon entwickelt die Künstlerin eine raum- und zeitgreifende Arbeit, die fragt, in welcher Weise die neuen technischen und ökonomischen Bedingungen auf den Menschen einwirken. In ihren Performances reflektiert Imhof, wie der optimierte und kapitalisierte Körper durch die mediale Vermittlung (mit)konstituiert wird. Damit greift Imhof eine zentrale Frage an der Schnittstelle von Biologie, Technik und Kunst auf, die die Schering Stiftung in vielen ihrer Projekte verfolgt und fördert. Kommissarin des deutschen Pavillons ist Susanne Pfeffer.

08_Portrait_Anne_Imhof__Photo_Nadine_Fraczkowski

Weiterlesen...

   

SCORES: Saâdane Afif, Christian Marclay, Ari Benjamin Meyers, Jorinde Voigt

20.09.2016, Berlin | Das Ausstellungs- und Konzertprojekt SCORES in der Reihe „Musikwerke Bildender Künstler“, das am 27. Oktober 2016, 19 Uhr, im Hamburger Bahnhof eröffnet wird, widmet sich dem Thema der musikalischen Partitur, die seit den 1960er Jahren über die traditionelle Notation hinaus als vielfältiges Aufzeichnungsmedium verstanden wird. Die Beiträge von Saâdane Afif, Christian Marclay, Ari Benjamin Meyers und Jorinde Voigt rücken die Thematik in verschiedenen Medien – Text und Objekt, Video und Comic, Zeichnung und Konzept – in den Fokus einer Ausstellung, die von Konzerten begleitet wird. Bereits seit 2005 hat die Schering Stiftung wiederholt die Reihe „Musikwerke Bildender Künstler“ unterstützt, die vom Verein Freunde Guter Musik Berlin ins Leben gerufen wurde, und damit so bedeutende Künstler gefördert wie Carsten Nicolai (2005), Ryoji Ikeda (2012) und Susan Philipsz (2014).

Scores im Hamburger Bahnhof, gefördert von der Schering Stiftung, Abb: Jorinde Voigt

Weiterlesen...

   

Cécile B. Evans im Rahmen der 9. Berlin Biennale

03.06.2016, Berlin | Am 3. Juni 2016 eröffnet die 9. Berlin Biennale für zeitgenössische Kunst, kuratiert von DIS. Im Rahmen der Biennale fördert die Schering Stiftung die neue Arbeit What the Heart Wants der belgisch-amerikanischen Künstlerin Cécile B. Evans, die in ihren Werken den Wert von Emotionen in der heutigen Gesellschaft, den zunehmenden Einfluss neuer Technologien auf unser Fühlen und Handeln, ihre Zirkulation und ihren Einfluss auf die Wirtschaft ergründet.

© Cécile B. Evans

Weiterlesen...

   

Goshka Macuga

30.05.2016, Berlin | Die Überwindung des menschlichen Körpers durch die Arbeit an künstlichem Gedächtnis und künstlicher Intelligenz ist eine Thematik, die Goshka Macuga in ihrer Doppel-Ausstellung im Schinkel Pavillon verhandelt. Die zweiteilige Ausstellung eröffnet am 2. Juni 2016, 19 Uhr, mit „Now this, is this the end... the end of the beginning or the beginning of the end?“ (part 1) mit einer Laufzeit von vier Wochen, während part 2 ab Juli bis zur Berlin Art Week im September 2016 zu sehen sein wird.

Goshka Macuga

Weiterlesen...

   

Seite 1 von 11

<< Start < Zurück 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Weiter > Ende >>

Aktuelles

Ausschreibung: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | Auch im Jahr 2018 schreiben der MitOst e.V. und die Schering Stiftung gemeinsam...
mehr

Ausschreibung: Friedmund Neumann Preis 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | Die Schering Stiftung vergibt den Friedmund Neumann Preis an Nachwuchswissenschaftler /-innen, die herausragende...
mehr

Ausschreibung: Ernst Schering Preis 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | Der mit 50.000 Euro dotierte Ernst Schering Preis ist einer der renommiertesten deutschen...
mehr