Philipp Lachenmann: DELPHI Rationale

 

Interdisciplinary

Symposium projekt bauhaus: How to Design Knowledge?

29.10.2017, Berlin | On December 2, 2017, from 12:00 noon until 9:30 p.m., the Haus der Kulturen der Welt will host the symposium “How to Design Knowledge?” The conference is part of the projekt bauhaus – Vorkurs, Werkstatt, Begräbnis (Project Bauhaus – Preliminary Course, Workshop, Funeral) of the ARCH+ Verein zur Förderung des Architektur- und Stadtdiskurses (Association for the Promotion of the Discourse on Architecture and Urbanism). Conceived on the occasion of the centenary of the founding of the Bauhaus, the project critically examines the Bauhaus ideas and assesses their utopian potential for the present and the future.

The 3D Additivist Cookbook, © Morehshin Allahyari & Daniel Rourke

Read more...

   

Project Bauhaus – Preliminary Course, Workshop, Funeral

29.09.2017, Berlin | In 2019, Germany will be celebrating the centenary of the founding of the Bauhaus. The projekt bauhaus – Vorkurs, Werkstatt, Begräbnis (Project Bauhaus – Preliminary Course, Workshop, Funeral) of the ARCH+ Verein zur Förderung des Architektur- und Stadtdiskurses (Association for the Promotion of the Discourse on Architecture and Urbanism) critically examines the ideas of the Bauhaus and assesses their utopian potential for the present and the future. On October 10, 2017, at 7 p.m., the curators present the planned program as part of the ARCH+ features event series at the Haus der Kulturen der Welt, discuss the program’s themes and topics, and introduce the participating artists.

The 3D Additivist Cookbook, © Morehshin Allahyari & Daniel Rourke

Read more...

   

Büro-Mobil

19.07.2017, Belgrade and Kassel | The annual kultur-im-dialog.eu+ competition, held by the Schering Stiftung and MitOst e. V., recognizes cultural projects that deal with individual experiences and national transformation processes in Europe and its neighboring regions. The winner of the 2017 competition is the project "Büro-Mobil" (Mobile Office), which brings the experiences and stories of refugees from Kassel to Belgrade – and vice versa.

© Project group Büro-Mobil / Karkatag

Read more...

   

International Parajanov Festival

19.07.2017, Lviv | The international Parajanov Festival, which takes place from August 20 to 27, 2017, in Lviv (Ukraine), was conceived specifically for the Levandivka neighborhood – a former industrial district, which today is home to more than 120,000 people from different nationalities and generations living far from the center of the Ukrainian city. The Parajanov Festival for the promotion of intercultural dialogue and contemporary art is one of the two winning projects of the 2017 kultur-im-dialog.eu+ competition, which is held annually by MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung.

International Parajanov Festival, Lviv

Read more...

   

Acousmatic Lecture Series

26.06.2017, Berlin | The Acousmatic Lecture Series in Berlin presents a program of unconventional interdisciplinary lectures: Listeners engage solely with the abstract verbal and acoustic information of the speaker’s voice and thus are confronted with the act of listening itself. The series kicks off on July 6, 2017, at 7 p.m., with a talk by Prof. Sabeth Buchmann. Additional lectures take place on July 13 (Prof. Dr. Birgit Schneider), September 14 (Prof. Dr. Hans-Jörg Rheinberger), October 19 (Dr. Alex Arteaga), all at 7 p.m., and October 5, 2017 (Prof. Dr. Markus Gabriel), 5:30 p.m. at the Errant Sound Project Space.

Acousmatic Lectures Series, © Mario Asef

Read more...

   

Page 1 of 14

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

News

Disappearing Legacies: The World as Forest

18.04.2018, Berlin | Opening on April 26, 2018, at 7 p.m., the exhibtion Verschwindende Vermächtnisse: Die...
more

Hybrid Encounters. Tomás Saraceno and Guests

With “Hybrid Encounters”, the Hybrid Plattform and the Schering Foundation have created an event series that...
more

Micro, Macro, Market?

23.03.2018, Berlin | “It’s the economy, stupid!” – this was the slogan of U.S. presidential candidate...
more

Philipp Lachenmann: DELPHI Rationale

 

Interdisziplinäres

Symposium Projekt Bauhaus: How to Design Knowledge?

07.11.2017, Berlin | Am 2. Dezember 2017, von 12:00 Uhr bis 21:30 Uhr, findet im Haus der Kulturen der Welt das Symposium „How to Design Knowledge?“ statt. Die Konferenz ist Teil des projekt bauhaus – Vorkurs, Werkstatt, Begräbnis des ARCH+ Verein zur Förderung des Architektur- und Stadtdiskurses. Das Projekt wurde anlässlich des 100-jährigen Gründungsjubiläums des Bauhauses konzipiert, unternimmt eine kritische Inventur der Bauhaus-Ideen und prüft deren utopisches Potenzial für die Gegenwart und Zukunft.

The 3D Additivist Cookbook, © Morehshin Allahyari & Daniel Rourke

Weiterlesen...

   

projekt bauhaus – Vorkurs, Werkstatt, Begräbnis

29.09.2017, Berlin | Im Jahr 2019 wird in Deutschland das 100-jährige Gründungsjubiläum des Bauhaus' begangen. Das projekt bauhaus – Vorkurs, Werkstatt, Begräbnis des ARCH+ Verein zur Förderung des Architektur- und Stadtdiskurses unternimmt eine kritische Inventur der Bauhaus-Ideen und prüft deren utopisches Potenzial für die Gegenwart und Zukunft. Am 10. Oktober 2017, 19 Uhr, stellen die Kurator/innen im Rahmen der Veranstaltungsreihe ARCH+ features am Haus der Kulturen der Welt das geplante Programm vor, diskutieren die Themenbereiche und präsentieren beteiligte Künstler/innen.

The 3D Additivist Cookbook, © Morehshin Allahyari & Daniel Rourke

Weiterlesen...

   

Büro-Mobil

19.07.2017, Belgrad und Kassel | Die Schering Stiftung und der MitOst e. V. loben alljährlich den Wettbewerb kultur-im-dialog.eu+ aus, der Kulturprojekte auszeichnet, die sich in Europa und seinen Nachbarregionen mit individuellen Erfahrungen und nationalen Transformationsprozessen auseinandersetzen. Als Gewinner aus dem Wettbewerb 2017 ging das Projekt "Büro-Mobil" hervor, das Erfahrungen und Geschichten von Geflüchteten aus Kassel nach Belgrad bringt – und umgekehrt.

© Projektgruppe Büro-Mobil / Karkatag

Weiterlesen...

   

Internationales Paradschanow-Festival

19.07.2017, Lwiw | Das internationale Paradschanow-Festival, das vom 20. bis 27. August 2017 in Lwiw (Ukraine) stattfindet, wurde eigens für den Stadtteil Levandivka konzipiert – einst ein Industriestandort, wo heute mehr als 120.000 Menschen verschiedenster Nationalitäten und Generationen weit entfernt vom Zentrum der ukrainischen Großstadt leben. Das Paradschanow-Festival zur Förderung des interkulturellen Dialogs und aktueller Kunst ist im Jahr 2017 eines von zwei Gewinnerprojekten aus dem Wettbewerb kultur-im-dialog.eu+, den der MitOst e. V. und die Schering Stiftung jährlich ausschreiben.

Internationales Paradschanow-Festival, Lwiw

Weiterlesen...

   

Acousmatic Lecture Series

26.06.2017, Berlin | Im Rahmen der Acousmatic Lecture Series wird in Berlin eine Reihe von interdisziplinären Vorträgen auf ungewöhnliche Art und Weise präsentiert: Der Zuhörer muss sich mit abstrakten sprachlichen sowie akustischen Informationen der Stimme des Redners auseinandersetzen und wird folglich mit dem reinen Zuhören konfrontiert. Die Reihe wird am 6. Juli 2017, um 19 Uhr, mit Prof. Sabeth Buchmann eröffnet. Weitere Vorträge finden am 13. Juli (Prof. Dr. Birgit Schneider), 14. September (Prof. Dr. Hans-Jörg Rheinberger) und 19. Oktober (Dr. Alex Arteaga), jeweils 19 Uhr, sowie am 5. Oktober 2017 (Prof. Dr. Markus Gabriel), 17:30 Uhr, im Errant Sound Projektraum statt.

Acousmatic Lectures Series, © Mario Asef

Weiterlesen...

   

Seite 1 von 14

<< Start < Zurück 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Weiter > Ende >>

Aktuelles

The Unseen Universe (An Introduction to Particle Physics)

26.04.2018, Berlin | Für seine Videoarbeit DELPHI Rationale filmte der Künstler Philipp Lachenmann im DELPHI-Teilchendetektor am...
mehr

DOME – Unser Verhältnis zum Kosmos

25.04.2018, Berlin | Das interdisziplinäre Kunstprojekt DOME lädt vom 18.05. bis 01.07.2018 im Zeiss-Großplanetarium in Berlin-Prenzlauer...
mehr

Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreis 2018

25.04.2018, Berlin | Der Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreis wird seit 1991 jährlich im Rahmen des Berliner Theatertreffens an eine...
mehr