Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Music

FinsterHERZ oder Orfeo17

01.09.2017, Berlin | On September 30, 2017, at 8 p.m., the ARENA Waschhaus in Potsdam will host the premiere of an audio-visual composition that deals with the topic of border-crossing in all its facets. FinsterHERZ oder Orfeo17 (DarkHEART or Orpheo17) by Helmut Oehring oscillates between the familiar and the foreign, communication and speechlessness, early and contemporary music, spoken and sign language, musicians and the audience. The composer and his artistic team develop the staged musical production not only with the orchestra of the Kammerakademie Potsdam and internationally renowned vocal and instrumental soloists, but also with deaf refugees and exiled musicians from Syria, Afghanistan, Pakistan/Kashmir, and Iran.

Portrait Helmut Oehring, Credit: Oellermann

Read more...

   

SYSTEMA NATURAE

22.05.2017, Berlin | In 2013, the composers Mauro Lanza and Andrea Valle began their collaboration on the four-part composition cycle SYSTEMA NATURAE, consisting of the compositions “Regnum animale” (2013), “Regnum vegetabile” (2014), “Regnum lapideum” (2016), and “Fossilia” (2016/17). On June 19, 2017, at 6 p.m. and at 9 p.m., the entire cycle will have its premiere in a performance by the Ensemble Mosaik at the Berlin Natural History Museum. Every part of the cycle takes as its subject a branch of nature or natural science. Here, the two composers refer to the medieval cataloging of research objects on the one hand and to the classification scheme of Carl von Linné’s “Systema Naturae” on the other hand.

Systema Naturae, Carl von Linné: cactus

Read more...

   

LIDL FUN GOLDENEM LAND

10.11.2016, Berlin | Brimming with musical zest, filled with cheerful melancholy and serious gaiety – Yiddish songs touchingly tell of the golden land, sweet childhood years, love and pain. At the initiative of the Leipziger Synagogalchoir (Leipzig Choir for Synagogal Music), twelve of these songs have been newly arranged for choir in 2014 and 2015 and released on CD in October 2016. On December 14, 2016, the Leipziger Synagogalchor will come to Potsdam to present its new arrangements in a concert as part of the Louis Lewandowski Festival.

Members of the Leipziger Synagogalchor

Read more...

   

UN/RUHE — FREISPIEL 2016

20.07.2016, Berlin | On August 16 and 17, 2016, at 8 p.m., RADIALSYSTEM V will host the Junge Deutsche Philharmonie with its Biennial format FREISPIEL. Conducted by Sylvain Cambreling, the orchestra will present Rebecca Saunders’ composition Still, which has been choreographed by members of the Sasha Waltz & Guests dance company under the direction of Antonio Ruz. The idea and the arrangement are by Jochen Sandig. The solo part will be played by well-known violinist Carolin Widmann.

Junge Deutsche Philharmonie, Foto: Achim Reissner

Read more...

   

Unmöglichkeit I–IV

25.02.2016, Berlin | On the occasion of its ten-year anniversary in 2016, the Soloists’ Ensemble Kaleidoskop ventures to look both back and ahead: the four-part concert series Unmöglichkeit (Impossibility) I–IV is about endpoints and possible new beginnings. At different arts locations, the four concerts – “J’espère” (March 9 & 10, 2016), “Unbox” (April 15 & 16, 2016), “Alice” (April 28 & 29, 2016), and “Revue” (June 11, 2016) – open up association spaces to both the ensemble and its audience that hold out the hope of a new “clairaudience.” Searching for a musical standpoint and the ability to communicate this standpoint as well as the possibilities to make music together, Unmöglichkeit I–IV inquires into the existence of an absolute, indestructible idea of a work (of art).

Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop, (c) Helge Krückeberg

Read more...

   

Page 1 of 6

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > End >>

News

Call: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | In 2018 the MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung once again organize the...
more

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Nominations: Ernst Schering Prize 2018

19.10.2017 Berlin | The 50,000 EUR Ernst Schering Prize is one of the most prestigious German...
more

Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Musik

FinsterHERZ oder Orfeo17

01.09.2017, Berlin | Am 30. September 2017, 20 Uhr, wird im ARENA Waschhaus in Potsdam eine audiovisuelle Komposition uraufgeführt, die sich dem Thema Grenzüberschreitung in allen Facetten widmet. FinsterHERZ oder Orfeo17 von Helmut Oehring bewegt sich zwischen Heimat und Fremde, Kommunikation und Sprachlosigkeit, Alter und Neuer Musik, gesprochener Sprache und Gebärde, Interpreten und Publikum. Die musikalisch-szenische Realisierung erarbeiten der Komponist und sein künstlerisches Team nicht nur mit dem Orchester der Kammerakademie Potsdam und international renommierten Vokal- und Instrumentalsolisten, sondern auch mit gehörlosen Geflüchteten und Exil-Musikern aus Syrien, Afghanistan, Pakistan/Kaschmir und Iran.

Portrait Helmut Oehring, Credit: Oellermann

Weiterlesen...

   

SYSTEMA NATURAE

22.05.2017, Berlin | Im Jahr 2013 begannen die Komponisten Mauro Lanza und Andrea Valle ihre Zusammenarbeit an dem vierteiligen Kompositionszyklus SYSTEMA NATURAE, der die Kompositionen „Regnum animale“ (2013), „Regnum vegetabile“ (2014), „Regnum lapideum“ (2016) und „Fossilia“ (2016/17) umfasst. Am 19. Juni 2017, um 18 sowie um 21 Uhr, wird das ensemble mosaik den Gesamtzyklus im Museum für Naturkunde Berlin uraufführen. Jeder Teil des Zyklus’ thematisiert eine Sparte der Natur bzw. Naturerforschung. Dabei beziehen sich die beiden Komponisten einerseits auf die im Mittelalter entwickelte Katalogisierung von Forschungsobjekten und andererseits auf die Klassifizierungslehre, die auf Carl von Linnés „Systema Naturae“ zurückgeht.

Systema Naturae, Carl von Linné: Kaktus

Weiterlesen...

   

LIDL FUN GOLDENEM LAND

10.11.2016, Berlin | Berührend und musikantisch, voll heiterer Melancholie, voll ernster Leichtigkeit – jiddische Lieder erzählen vom goldenen Land, von süßen Kinderjahren, von Liebe und Schmerz. Für dieses Liedgut wurden in den Jahren 2014 und 2015 auf Initiative des Leipziger Synagogalchores zwölf neue Arrangements für Konzertchor geschaffen, die im Oktober 2016 auf einer CD erschienen sind. Zudem kommt der Leipziger Synagogalchor am 14. Dezember 2016 nach Potsdam und wird die neuen Bearbeitungen in einem Konzert im Rahmen des Louis Lewandowski Festivals präsentieren.

Mitglieder des Leipziger Synagogalchors

Weiterlesen...

   

UN/RUHE — FREISPIEL 2016

20.07.2016, Berlin | Am 16. und 17. August 2016, jeweils 20 Uhr, ist im Radialsystem V die Junge Deutsche Philharmonie mit ihrem biennale Format FREISPIEL zu Gast. Unter der Leitung des Dirigenten Sylvain Cambreling wird u. a. die Komposition „Still“ von Rebecca Saunders zu hören sein, für die Tänzerinnen und Tänzer der Compagnie Sasha Waltz & Guests unter der Federführung von Antonio Ruz eine Choreografie entwickelt haben. Für das Konzept und die szenische Umsetzung zeichnet Jochen Sandig verantwortlich. Die bekannte Geigerin Carolin Widmann wird den Solopart übernehmen.

Junge Deutsche Philharmonie, Foto: Achim Reissner

Weiterlesen...

   

Unmöglichkeit I–IV

25.02.2016, Berlin | Zum zehnjährigen Bestehen 2016 wagt das Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop einen Rückblick und Ausblick zugleich: In der vierteiligen Konzertreihe Unmöglichkeit I–IV geht es um Endpunkte und mögliche Neuanfänge. An Orten der Bildenden Kunst eröffnen sich dem Ensemble und seinem Publikum in den vier Konzerten „J’espère“ (9./10.3.2016), „Unbox“ (15./16.4.2016), „Alice“ (28./29.4.2016) und „Revue“ (11.6.2016) Assoziationsräume, die Hoffnung auf eine neue „Hellhörigkeit“ versprechen. Die Suche nach einem musikalischen Standpunkt und seine Vermittelbarkeit und die Möglichkeiten des gemeinsamen Musikmachens: Unmöglichkeit I–IV stellt die Frage nach der Existenz einer absoluten, unzerstörbaren Idee eines Werkes.

Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop, (c) Helge Krückeberg

Weiterlesen...

   

Seite 1 von 6

<< Start < Zurück 1 2 3 4 5 6 Weiter > Ende >>

Aktuelles

Ausschreibung: Friedmund Neumann Preis 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | Die Schering Stiftung vergibt den Friedmund Neumann Preis an Nachwuchswissenschaftler /-innen, die herausragende...
mehr

Ausschreibung: Ernst Schering Preis 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | Der mit 50.000 Euro dotierte Ernst Schering Preis ist einer der renommiertesten deutschen...
mehr

Bewerbungsstart: Young Leaders in Science 2018/2019

01.11.2017, Berlin | Im April 2018 startet erneut das etablierte Führungskräftetraining Young Leaders in Science, das...
mehr