Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Retrospect

a whiter shade of pale by Leni Hoffmann

Opening: Wednesday, May 26, 2010, 7 p.m.
Duration: May 27 – August 28, 2010
Monday through Saturday, 11 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Free Admission

Ernst Schering Foundation
Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

On May 26, 2010, the Ernst Schering Foundation, in cooperation with the Städel Museum, Frankfurt, opens the exhibition “a whiter shade of pale” by Düsseldorf-based artist Leni Hoffmann. Commissioned by the Ernst Schering Foundation, the wall work sid was developed specifically for the Foundation’s Project Space and will be donated to the Städel Museum, where it will be re-created. Curated by Dr. Martin Engler, head of the Städel’s post-1945 art collection, the exhibition also shows another work by Leni Hoffmann, ubik, which extends the exhibition space of the Ernst Schering Foundation towards the street.

sid_Leni Hoffmann

 

sid_Leni Hoffmann

Read more...

   

Artistic Research. Aesthetic Practice as Sense-Making

Lecture by Prof. Dr. des. Alex Arteaga
Tuesday, 8 June 2010, 6.30 p.m.

Can aesthetic practice be understood as research? How can we say that the production of art as a creative process on the one hand and the experience of art on the other hand is a form of cognition? In his lecture, Alex Arteaga presents his thesis of the operative relationship between aesthetic practice and a specific concept of knowledge, which is based on an embodied, situated, relational, processual and transformative form of knowledge – embodied knowledge.

Alex Arteaga

 

Read more...

   

Agnes Meyer-Brandis: Cloud Core Scanner – IN THE TROPOSPHERE LAB

Clouds, their formation and their substance, have long been a much-discussed topic in art and science. For artist Agnes Meyer-Brandis, it was thus a unique opportunity to be invited by the German Aerospace Center (DLR) to participate in one of its zero-g flights, which are primarily reserved for scientific purposes, and to work under conditions of temporary weightlessness on her art project “Cloud Core Scanner.” Now, On January 14, 2010, opens the exhibition "Cloud-Core-Scanner - IN THE TROPOSPHERE LAB" in the Ernst Schering Foundation. The exhibition is accompanied by a four-part academic lecture program in the field of aerosol research.

_MG_8360_Website

 

Read more...

   

Stefanie Bürkle: Placemaking | Mapping, Migration and The Fall of the Berlin Wall

Opening on November 5 at 7 p.m., “Placemaking | Mapping, Migration and the Fall of the Berlin Wall” by Stefanie Bürkle is the second exhibition that the Ernst Schering Foundation hosts in its new Project Space for Art and Science. There, the Foundation shows experimental or interdisciplinary approaches in the arts and sciences, in accordance with its funding and support activities. This time, the focus is on the interface of the fine arts and the humanities: urban research seen from an artist’s point of view. Placemaking

Read more...

   

Carsten Nicolai: rota

Opening of the new project space of the Ernst Schering Foundation on July 2, 2009

By relocating to new premises at Unter den Linden 32-34, the Ernst Schering Foundation strengthens its operational activities and opens its own project space for exhibitions, lectures and workshops at the interface of art and science. The project space, which will be open to the public free of charge, is conceived as a space for experimental and interdisciplinary approaches in the arts and sciences and reflects the programs and activities of the Ernst Schering Foundation.

rota

Read more...

   

Page 5 of 5

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next > End >>

News

Call: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | In 2018 the MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung once again organize the...
more

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Nominations: Ernst Schering Prize 2018

19.10.2017 Berlin | The 50,000 EUR Ernst Schering Prize is one of the most prestigious German...
more

SS_PP_190x190px2

 

Rückschau

Weaving the Universe: From Atoms to Stars

Art///Fiorella Lavado
Science////Arthur I. Miller

Eröffnung: 9. September 2010
Laufzeit: 10. September bis 9. Oktober 2010

In Kooperation mit dem British Council präsentierte die Schering Stiftung das Ausstellungsprojekt „Weaving the Universe: From Atoms to Stars“ der peruanischen Künstlerin Fiorella Lavado und des britischen Physikers und Wissenschaftshistorikers Arthur I. Miller.

Weaving the Universe

Weiterlesen...

   

a whiter shade of pale von Leni Hoffmann

Eröffnung: Mittwoch, 26. Mai 2010, 19 Uhr
Laufzeit: 27.05. - 28.08.2010

Am 26. Mai 2010 eröffnete die Schering Stiftung in Kooperation mit dem Städel Museum, Frankfurt am Main, die Ausstellung „a whiter shade of pale“ von Leni Hoffmann. Die Düsseldorfer Künstlerin entwickelte im Auftrag der Schering Stiftung eine ortspezifische Wandarbeit, sid, die zugleich als Schenkung in den Besitz des Städel Museums übergeht und dort neu zur Ausführung kommt. Kuratiert von Dr. Martin Engler, Sammlungsleiter Kunst nach 1945 am Städel, zeigte die Ausstellung eine weitere Arbeit, ubik von Leni Hoffmann, die den Ausstellungsraum der Schering Stiftung zur Straße hin erweitert.

sid_Leni Hoffmann

 

sid_Leni Hoffmann

 

 

 

Weiterlesen...

   

Künstlerische Forschung. Ästhetische Praxis als Sense-Making

Kann die ästhetische Praxis als Forschung verstanden werden? In welcher Hinsicht ist zum einen die Produktion von Kunst als schöpfender Prozess und zum anderen das Erfahren von Kunst eine Form der Erkenntnisgewinnung? Alex Arteaga stellt in seinem Vortrag die These des operativen Verhältnisses zwischen ästhetischer Praxis und einem spezifischen Wissenskonzept vor. Dieses basiert auf einer verkörperten, situierten, relationalen, prozessualen und transformativen Wissensform – der embodied knowledge.

Alex Arteaga

Weiterlesen...

   

Agnes Meyer-Brandis: Wolken-Kern-Scanner – IM TROPOSPHAEREN-LABOR

Die Wolken, ihre Entstehung und Substanz sind seit langem ein intensiv diskutiertes Thema von Kunst und Wissenschaft. Für die Künstlerin Agnes Meyer-Brandis war es daher eine einmalige Gelegenheit, vom Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) zu einem der primär Wissenschaftszwecken vorbehaltenen Parabelflüge eingeladen zu sein und in temporärer Schwerelosigkeit an ihrem Kunstprojekt „Wolken-Kern-Scanner“ arbeiten zu dürfen. Am 14. Januar 2010 um 19 Uhr eröffnet nun die Ausstellung zu ihrem Projekt „Wolken-Kern-Scanner: IM TROPOSPHAEREN-LABOR“ in der Schering Stiftung. Die Ausstellung wird von einem vierteiligen wissenschaftlichen Vortragsprogramm zur Aerosolforschung begleitet.

_MG_8360_Website

 

Wolken-Kern-Scanner

Weiterlesen...

   

Stefanie Bürkle: Placemaking | Mapping, Migration und Mauerfall

Mit „Placemaking | Mapping, Migration und Mauerfall“ von Stefanie Bürkle eröffnet die Schering Stiftung am 5. November um 19 Uhr die zweite Ausstellung in ihrem neuen Projektraum für Kunst und Wissenschaft. Hier zeigt die Stiftung analog zu ihren Förderaktivitäten experimentelle oder interdisziplinäre Ansätze im Bereich der Bildenden Kunst und der Wissenschaften. Diesmal geht es um die Schnittstelle von Bildender Kunst zu den Geisteswissenschaften: urbane Stadtforschung aus künstlerischer Sicht.

Placemaking

Weiterlesen...

   

Carsten Nicolai: rota

Eröffnung des neuen Projektraumes der Schering Stiftung am 2. Juli 2009

Mit dem Umzug der Schering Stiftung in ihre neuen Räumlichkeiten 'Unter den Linden 32-34' in Berlin Mitte Juni stärkt die Stiftung ihre operativen Aktivitäten und eröffnet einen eigenen Projektraum für Ausstellungen, Vorträge und Workshops an der Schnittstelle von Kunst und Wissenschaft. Der Projektraum, der für die Öffentlichkeit frei zugänglich sein wird, versteht sich als Raum für experimentelle oder interdisziplinäre Ansätze im Bereich der bildenden Kunst und der Naturwissenschaften und spiegelt die Förderaktivitäten der Schering Stiftung wider.

rota

Weiterlesen...

   

Seite 5 von 5

<< Start < Zurück 1 2 3 4 5 Weiter > Ende >>

Aktuelles

Visionen der Synthetischen Biologie

20.02.2018, Berlin | Leben ist machbar, lautet die Devise der Synthetischen Biologie. In ihren radikalen Entwürfen...
mehr

Wohin mit der Demokratie?

02.02. 2018, Berlin | Was meinen wir eigentlich, wenn wir vom „Ende der Demokratie“ sprechen? Welche...
mehr

Digitalisierte Kindheit – Je früher, desto besser?

26.01.2018, Berlin | Ganz gleich ob Smartphone, Tablet, Computer oder Spielkonsole – Kinder sind immer früher...
mehr