Daria Martin, Schering Stiftung Projektraum

 

Fellows Meetings

It is important to the Foundation to keep in touch with its fellows also after they have completed their fellowship period and to integrate them into a steadily growing network of young researchers.

Every two years, it organizes a fellows meeting which offers fellows not only the opportunity to exchange opinions and experiences, but also present their own projects, to engage in discussions and to organize workshops on broader themes.


Fellows Meeting 2015

On June 18–19, 2015, it’s time again for the annual Fellows Meeting in Berlin, which will bring together an expected 60 fellows and alumni of the Ernst Schering Foundation from the fields of biology, medicine, chemistry, the arts and culture. This year’s topic will be “Analog & Digital – Simulations in Art & Science.” The meeting offers participants the opportunity to stay in touch with the Foundation and with each other, exchange experiences, and gain insights into different ways of thinking also after the conclusion of the actual funding period.

Stipendiatentreffen 2013

Read more...

   

Fellows Meeting 2013

On June 10–12, 2013, it’s time again for the annual Fellows Meeting in Berlin with an expected 50 fellows and alumni of the Ernst Schering Foundation from the fields of biology, medicine, chemistry, the arts and culture. This year’s topic will be “The Taste of Tomorrow: Food, Science and Art.” The meeting offers participants the opportunity to stay in touch with the Foundation and with each other, exchange experiences, and gain insights into different ways of thinking also after the conclusion of the actual funding period.

Fellows Meeting 2013

Read more...

   

Fellows Meeting 2011

On May 12–14, 2011, sixty doctoral students, postdocs, and short-term fellows of the Ernst Schering Foundation from all over the world, including former and current fellows in the fields of biology, chemistry, and medicine as well as art and culture, will come together for the next Fellows Meeting in Berlin. Every two years, the meetings provide the Foundation’s fellows with an opportunity to stay in touch and exchange experiences and opinions also after the end of the fellowship.

Fellows Meeting

Read more...

   

Fellows Meeting 2009

The fourth meeting of the fellows and alumni of the Ernst Schering Foundation took place on July 9-11, 2009. Sixty participants from all over the world met at the Harnack House in Berlin to make or maintain contacts, exchange experiences and participate in an interdisciplinary program of lectures and discussions. The participants are current or former recipients of doctoral, postdoctoral or short-term fellowships from the Ernst Schering Foundation or former Schering AG Berlin in the fields of biology, chemistry, and medicine. For the first time, attendees also included fellows in the field of art.

Stipendiatentreffen 2009

Read more...

   

Fellows Meeting 2007

For many, it was a reunion with old friends, for others it was the first time they met the fellows and alumni of the Ernst Schering Foundation and presented their projects to them.

The two-day Fellows Meeting offered a densely packed program: in four sessions, the current fellows presented the research projects that they carry out during their two-year fellowship period at renowned international institutes. Lectures by experienced scientists such as Professor Wolfgang Baumeister from the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry in Martinsried or Professor Andreas Busch, Executive Director (Research) of Bayer Schering Pharma AG in Berlin, complemented the scientific program.

Read more...

   

Fellows Meeting 2005

In June 2005, 60 young researchers gathered for the Fellows Meeting of the Ernst Schering Foundation in Berlin to exchange experiences and ideas. But the meeting was not only about a conversation with each other, but also with society. "How can we improve the dialogue between science and the public?" was one of the questions discussed as part of a workshop.

Read more...

   

News

Call: kultur-im-dialog.eu+

30.11.2017, Berlin | In 2018 the MitOst e.V. and the Schering Stiftung once again organize the...
more

Call for Nominations: Friedmund Neumann Prize 2018

19.10.2017, Berlin | The Ernst Schering Foundation awards the Friedmund Neumann Prize to young scientists for...
more

Call for Applications: Young Leaders in Science 2018/2019

01.11.2017 Berlin | April 2018 will mark the beginning of the next round of the Young...
more

SS_PP_190x190px2

 

Stipendiatentreffen

Auch nach der aktiven Förderung ist es der Stiftung wichtig, den Kontakt mit den Stipendiaten zu halten und in ein ständig wachsendes Netzwerk von Nachwuchsforschern einzubinden.

Alle zwei Jahre findet ein großes Stipendiatentreffen statt, das neben persönlichem Meinungs- und Erfahrungsaustausch auch Gelegenheit bietet, das eigene Projekt vorzustellen, zu diskutieren und selbst organisierte Workshops zu übergeordneten Themen durchzuführen.


Stipendiatentreffen 2015

Am 18. und 19.06.2015 ist es wieder soweit: 60 Stipendiaten und Alumni der Schering Stiftung aus den Bereichen Biologie, Medizin, Chemie, Kunst und Kultur werden zum Stipendiatentreffen in Berlin erwartet. Thema in diesem Jahr: „Analog & Digital – Simulationen in Kunst & Wissenschaft“. Das Treffen bietet den Teilnehmern die Möglichkeit, auch nach Ende der aktiven Förderung mit der Stiftung und miteinander in Kontakt zu bleiben, Erfahrungen auszutauschen und Einblicke in andere Denkweisen zu erhalten.

Stipendiatentreffen 2013

Weiterlesen...

   

Stipendiatentreffen 2013

Vom 10. bis 12.06.2013 ist es wieder soweit: 50 Stipendiaten und Alumni der Schering Stiftung aus den Bereichen Biologie, Medizin, Chemie, Kunst und Kultur werden zum Stipendiatentreffen in Berlin erwartet. Thema in diesem Jahr: „The Taste of Tomorrow: Food, Science and Art“. Das Treffen bietet den Teilnehmern die Möglichkeit, auch nach Ende der aktiven Förderung mit der Stiftung und miteinander in Kontakt zu bleiben, Erfahrungen auszutauschen und Einblicke in andere Denkweisen zu erhalten. Entsprechend der Förderschwerpunkte der Stiftung sind die Stipendiatentreffen interdisziplinär angelegt, so dass sie Wissenschaftler und Künstler in gleicher Weise ansprechen.

Fellows Meeting 2013

Weiterlesen...

   

Stipendiatentreffen 2011

Vom 12. bis 14. Mai 2011 ist es wieder soweit – 60 Doktoranden, Postdoktoranden und Kurzzeitstipendiaten der Schering Stiftung aus aller Welt werden zum Stipendiatentreffen in Berlin erwartet; darunter ehemalige und aktuelle Geförderte aus den Bereichen Biologie, Chemie und Medizin sowie aus dem Kulturbereich. Die Treffen bieten ihnen alle zwei Jahre die Möglichkeit, auch nach Ende der aktiven Förderung mit der Stiftung und miteinander in Kontakt zu bleiben und Erfahrungen und Meinungen auszutauschen.

Stipendiatentreffen 2009

Weiterlesen...

   

Stipendiatentreffen 2009

Vom 9. bis 11. Juli 2009 fand zum vierten Mal das Treffen der Stipendiaten und Alumni der Schering Stiftung statt. 60 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer aus aller Welt versammelten sich im Harnack-Haus in Berlin, um Kontakte zu pflegen, Erfahrungen auszutauschen und an einem interdisziplinären Programm von Vorträgen und Diskussionen teilzunehmen. Sie werden oder wurden durch ein Doktoranden-, Postdoktoranden- oder Kurzzeitstipendium in den Bereichen Biologie, Chemie und Medizin der Schering Stiftung bzw. der einstigen Schering AG Berlin gefördert. Erstmalig nahmen an dem Treffen auch Stipendiaten aus dem Kulturbereich der Stiftung teil.

Stipendiatentreffen 2009

Weiterlesen...

   

Stipendiatentreffen 2007

Vom 28. bis 30. Juni fand in Berlin das Stipendiatentreffen 2007 statt. Dazu wurden aktuelle und ehemalige Stipendiaten eingeladen, um ihre Projekte vorzustellen und sich auszutauschen. Ein Workshop zum Thema "Science & Ethics" (der von ausgewählten Stipendiaten organisiert wurde) sowie Lectures von etablierten Wissenschaftlern und eine Posterparty boten darüberhinaus eine Plattform zum intensiven wissenschaftlichen Gedankenaustausch.

Weiterlesen...

   

Stipendiatentreffen 2005

60 junge Forscher kamen im Juni 2005 zum Stipendiatentreffen der Schering Stiftung nach Berlin, um sich auszutauschen. Aber es ging nicht nur um das Gespräch miteinander, sondern auch um die Auseinandersetzung mit der eigenen Rolle als Wissenschaftler in der Gesellschaft. "Wie können wir den Dialog zwischen Wissenschaft und Öffentlichkeit verbessern?", war eine der Fragen, die im Rahmen eines Workshops eingehend diskutiert wurden.

In einem Medientraining für Nachwuchswissenschaftler lernten Stipendiaten der Schering Stiftung den richtigen Umgang mit der Presse.

Weiterlesen...

   

Aktuelles

Was uns auseinandertreibt – Hassreden im digitalen Zeitalter

05.04.2017, Berlin | Politische und persönliche Diffamierungen gehören durch Internet und soziale Medien inzwischen zum gesellschaftlichen...
mehr

Ausschreibung: “Young Investigator Fund” für innovative Forschungsideen

22.03.2017, Berlin | Die Schering Stiftung unterstützt erfolgsversprechende Forschungsideen junger WissenschaftlerInnen mit einer Anschubfinanzierung. Gefördert werden...
mehr

Leere Meere oder wildes Leben? Der Weltozean im 21. Jahrhundert

08.03.2017, Berlin | Unsere Weltmeere sind mit Abstand das größte Ökosystem unserer Erde. Sie bedecken mehr...
mehr